Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14057

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day in London

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel room was top notch clean and cosy and reception was very good. Breakfast was very good and waiters were very helpful. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Buckingham Palace  
histor museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Pimlico near Victoria. Excellent hotel. The hotel is two minutes walk from the nearest underground station and is ideally placed for visiting the main tourist See More  Read more information sites. The Pimlico area is a quiet area which meant no evening noise and a good nights sleep. The hotel rooms were perfectly adequate - if you are looking for luxury, spacious accommodation then this isnot the hotel for you. However the rooms were spotlessly clean and freshly decorated. Breakfast was self service but a good selection and always fresh. I would definitely return to this hotel againas it was in an ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
V&A Museum  
Mamma Mia Theatre Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday inn kings cross. Great location great food and facilities. Didn't like smell of cigarette smoke in corridors while waiting for lift. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry garden.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 great days in London

Stay Date: 09/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Dunfermline who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We were based at the Bayswater Inn Hotel and it is highly recommended. It is one of the best hotels we have ever visited. The staff were very friendly and most helpful and our room was spacious and See More  Read more information very comfortable. Bayswater Inn is only a 5 minute walk from Bayswater Underground station which in turn was handy for travelling to Central London with frequent trains running. We purchased Oystercards before leaving home so that we were prepared on our arrival in London. Oyster cards certainly save a lot of money and time at the ticket barriers as you only need to place your card on the barrierand keep walking. I would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southam who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was good, didn't really spend much time there. Room was enough for us as a base. Was lovely and clean. The breakfast was okay but not the best we have had. The location of hotel was good See More  Read more information just a 10 minute walk if that to the nearest tube station. The whole weekend was a memorable one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Trafalgar Square  
The theatre- warhorse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip to see a show

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel- Russell Square London. A quiet location, none of the traffic noise of nearby Tottenham Court Road and the West End. Our room was clean and tidy, although the hotel is in need of a See More  Read more information refurb and makeover. The bathroom toiletries were a bit sparse i.e. only a very small basic shower gel and soap provided. Very limited tea and coffee facilities in the room.The restaurant was bigenough, staff were courteous and efficient, the breakfast food range was small but adequate. On day one the cooked food was not very hot but fine on day two. Overall our stay was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value London break

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Central location. Excellent breakfast. The bedroom was very clean with the towels changed daily. All in all a quality break at a reasonable cost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodegas tower hill  
President hotel day night bar  
Kings head greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel room was absolutely fine with everything you would expect to find. The Days Hotel's restaurant was a lovely place for a meal and the food was up to standard and the surroundings were nice See More  Read more information for sitting in. Unfortunately we were only there for two nights so we didn't get much done. We went on the open top bus which was fantastic and we got plenty of history from the guide. We also hadgreat weather and we went to see the Carol King show which was amazing. I organised this as a treat for my husbands 70th birthday and only told him the day before we arrived and he loved the wholeoverall experience we had with the show, travel and hotel. I felt it was an excellent way for me to get it booked. Thanks to SuperBreak. We will certainly use you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Covent Garden  
Theatre (Beautiful)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indian beside hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Time!

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked to see Paul Simon and Sting with a night at the Ibis Styles Hotel at Custom House. The hotel was good and ideally located for the venue. The staff were friendly and helpful. The concert See More  Read more information was amazing. This is our second adventure with SuperBreak. I can't wait for the next one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
River Clippers  
Jersery Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, Grenwich  
Jamie's Italian, picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

16th birthday treat

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

We booked the theatre tickets for Jersey Boys Piccadilly Theatre through SuperBreak and because of the time shows finish and living in Kent it's always a rush at the end of the evening so we decided See More  Read more information to book a hotel as an add on. Hilton Metropole Edgeware Road was an ideal hotel - easy to find and easy to travel about from and the hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The only down fall wasthat we had to wait for the room to be cleaned on arrival but the receptionist was very apologetic. The next morning after a lovely breakfast (more choice than you could ever ask for) we visitedCamden Lock which was a first for us. A great weekend was had by all and a birthday my daughter will always remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
piccadilly theatre,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 941 - 950 of 14057 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:38:17

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:38:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.