Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14579

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

This hotel is not 4 star in any shape or form, when you ask for an iron and they say we only have two and don't know where they are so we can't have it, they tried to bill me for my food which we See More  Read more information had a voucher from SuperBreak for and it's a poor menu -you get printed on paper when they realise you've got a deal, please don't advertise this hotel as you are doing as it is misleading people. Wespoke to 3 couples in the hotel who all said it was awful. The cleaners gathered outside our room each morning as the cleaning cupboard was there and chatted so loudly it would wake you up, breakfastwas edible - just. My wife refused it on day 2, there was one member of staff that was good and he worked hard the rest were useless especially the girls waiting tables, the location was good and theircoffee was ok but that was about it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Show  
The Shard  
Kinkyboots show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a 4* Hotel.

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Room was pleasant. Electrical sockets are not secured to the walls. Could not reach the toilet roll from the toilet as it was on the wall on the opposite side of the room. The lock on the door to See More  Read more information the balcony had a flimsy slide across latch that even a child could pull open. The room wad not secure from the outside. We were woken every morning by the cleaners chatting outside our room. Breakfastwas a disaster. The first morning my poached eggs were served floating in water. We had to ask three times for milk and sugar for our coffee, we eventually got the milk, but had to get our own sugarfrom a neighbouring table. On our last morning, we went down for breakfast at 10.50am, and we were told that as breakfast finished at 11am, we were not allowed to sit in the restaurant, but we couldsit in the bar. We agreed. I asked for toast and poached eggs, the eggs arrived but no toast. I asked the waitress if the toast was following and she said it was. In no time at all the waitress returnedwith two slices of bread. I asked if I could have toast and not bread and the waitress walked away without speaking. The waitress did return with toast, but by now my eggs were cold. I explained thatthe eggs were cold and asked if she would take both the eggs and toast away and bring me fresh eggs and toast. She took by breakfast away and returned with fresh toast and the same freezing cold eggsthe she had previously removed. I made it clear that this was not acceptable and asked for fresh. She brought a more senior waitress to the table, to whom I had to explain what had happened. She thenwalked away without any explanation and returned with the chef and told me not to tell her but to tell the chef. After half an hour and much embarrassment, I finally received my breakfast. My partnerhad to request milk three times, and the salt had to be requested three times as they kept bringing pepper. That episode ruined our entire weekend, I was close to tears when we left the table. Wealso asked for an iron, and that took 24hrs and two phone calls before it appeared.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Hardrock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wylam who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have stayed at Montague On The Gardens before so knew what to expect, excellent customer service with attentive staff who made you feel looked after in a genuine way. The only criticism was the See More  Read more information size of the room, it was small with tiny bedside tables and little space to put things. We visited the Dominion Theatre just around the corner to see An American in Paris, which was excellent. Alsogood seats and good leg room. Had fabulous dinner at Honey and Smoke, Great Portland St, eastern influence, great service and food. Sat in Russell Square on the day we left basking in the sun! Wealso walked most places, you get to see so much more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Tate Britain  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Honey and Smoke  
Searcy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location Shame About The Hotel

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Stay/Afternoon Tea on One Day Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Let's start off with a positive ... great location for travelling to shops, theatre, bus routes and Hyde Park. Now for the negatives - bad start when checking in due to mistake by hotel (or See More  Read more information SuperBreak) regarding our booking. Took 45 minutes to correct with unacceptable treatment by reception staff. Only good thing was that we got upgrade to family room on the 4th floor. Hotel in need ofupdating and breakfast very basic for London. Indeed, I was asked to pay extra on 1st morning for cooked breakfast and only after querying with reception was it confirmed that we had paid for fullEnglish breakfast with the booking. Finally because of the age of the building rooms are noisy if you have occupancy in adjourning room. If location is important and you want a cheapish London hotelthen this hotel will fit your bill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Amazing weekend in London to see Wicked the musical. We stayed in the Novotel Tower which was fantastic and ideally situated for visiting the sights around London. Staff were amazing and hotel room See More  Read more information beautiful. Wicked the musical was absolutely amazing too. Great time had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Tower of London  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed in The Cavendish hotel in Mayfair, great location. Only disappointment was there was no breakfast included in the price which there used to be, other than that I would definitely stop there See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and the staff helpful. Breakfast could have had more choice. Wicked was amazing and an absolute must see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Wicked  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Break

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The journey down from Durham was fine. Underground to the hotel was easy. Hotel was as described with friendly & efficient staff. We had a good meal at the Cote restaurant before going to The See More  Read more information Garrick Theatre to see The Miser play. Visited The Tower of London & although busy was still enjoyable, the highlight being the free tour by one of the tower yeomen. This was en enjoyable break & willcertainly be using "SuperBreak" in the future for our breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
St.Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Regents Park which is only 5 mins walk from Great Portland Street underground. Hotel very clean and breakfast was outstanding even had a machine to make pancakes. Went to See More  Read more information the Olympic park and hired a bike for £2 saw teams training in the velodrome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Park  
School of rock theatre  
Santander bike hire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Nandos  
Chucky wocky do dah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 14/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to London for four day trip. The package we booked was excellent, truly lovely hotel, The Cavendish, was across from Fortnum & Mason, an oasis of calm, right in the centre of Mayfair. We See More  Read more information upgrade to First Class rail travel and thoroughly enjoyed the journey, a really pleasant experience. We will be repeating the trip for some Christmas shopping and will book the same package, SuperBreakreally lived up to its name!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 601 - 610 of 14579 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:35:52

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:35:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.