Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14585

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Downtown London

Stay Date: 22/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Kinross who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our Super Break stay was great. Hotel location was great near underground and train station, hotel breakfast was great. Inclusive dinner was limited, hotel room was a bit stuffy as can’t open See More  Read more information windows, air con was minimal but hotel provided fan so good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel room clean and modern. Shower powerful and hot. Breakfast excellent, great selection from full English breakfast to pancakes, waffles or freshly made omelettes. Adjoining rooms requested and See More  Read more information received which was a great bonus. Would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
Churchull War rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bubble Dogs  
Kai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic and fun! Great day in London

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Bath Road who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge - Friday Night Out in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Me and my husband are both 28 and thought we could have a romantic/fun night stay in London so this package was great for us. We started off with a great stay at the Novotel Tower Bridge in London See More  Read more information (all the staff goes the extra mile for anything you ask or need, they’re all so smiley and genuine keen on providing good customer service). The view from our room was lovely and we received a bottleof Prosecco as soon as we arrived. The spa facilities were there for us (we chose not to use them) Everything was lovely. We had a meal at Ask Tower Bridge, we sort of knew what to expect from themenu/food however service wise there was not much there, the waitresses looked rushed off their feet even thought the place wasn’t that busy and not keen at all on checking back if we were happy with ourfood or drinks. We decided to go to Soho and check the China Town part, it was such a lovely surprise for first timers like us! Then we head to Tiger Tiger, the staff was nice, again, songs wise itwas a nice mix of the late 80’s, 90’s and popular hits from nowadays which was great for us! The only thing I would say was the price of the drinks, a little high to then have them served in plasticglasses, and the fact that their PDQ machines siding seem to work fast enough. It took us about 15 min to pay for our drinks once, forcing us to go outside across the road to withdraw money. Breakfastwas lovely the next morning at the hotel, again offering us all kind of options for drinks and food. We definitely returned home looking forward to book our next break through Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Chinatown soho  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Tower bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 27/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Camblesforth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at The Cavendish Hotel Jermyn St.The hotel is very well located for majority of theatres, shopping and places of interest. The hotel was very good with excellent staff and rooms very See More  Read more information clean. The buffet breakfast was disappointing as the food was cold. Hotel is very well located and all the places we wanted to visit were within a short walking distance. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserable  
Thriller  
Ritz Hotel Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
Ritz Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend

Stay Date: 24/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

H10 Hotel was 10 mins walk away from Waterloo station. We had a glass of champagne when we walked in and our hotel room was on the 11th floor. The views were amazing. We chilled out at the Sky Bar See More  Read more information and had a drink and looked over London. The breakfast was amazing. Loved the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy Restaurant  
the Garrick Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great location and near to all the sites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nags Head Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tina Turner Musical

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was very good especially the staff who were all very helpful and friendly. The show was absolutely fabulous - well worth seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from N/A who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The whole family enjoyed their break although I’d give the hotel 3 stars not 4. It was all clean and tidy inside but it is in need of a major refurb. Two sockets in the bedroom with others being the See More  Read more information extremely old circular type, the bathroom door lock got stuck locking my daughter inside, the flush on the toilet jammed every time and the decor just needs a big update.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussaud’s  
Sleight of Hand on the Strand  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Petersfield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Another great stay at the Montague On The Gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Lane Mews Hotel, London

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The hotel is a 4 star hotel but is definitely not up to the that standard. It is well below. The hotel rooms need a refurb and redecoration. They are worn and weary. Wallpaper and carpets are See More  Read more information dreary. Bedrooms are heated by little stand alone heaters. Our bedroom had only one chair, only one bedside table, no luggage rack, one small stand alone table for two persons. The bathroom was good and thehousekeeping over the two day stay was good. Breakfast - not enough tables in dining room, use lounge as extra places. Tinned fruit. No bread only toast available - Cooked food was only lukewarm.Cheap bacon and sausages. Carton fruit juice. Asked for tomato juice which was on room service menu but no tomato juice. No bar facilities. They go out the back and come back with the drink. This hotelneeds to be downgraded to a 2 star hotel. Would not stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 480 of 14585 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 11:29:22

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 11:29:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.