Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14057

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Theatre Break In Old London Town

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer from Williton who stayed at 5* The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have just returned from a really great two days in London. The mayfair was a delight to stay at and the rooms and bathrooms were superb, also the breakfast. The location of the hotel is I should See More  Read more information think the envy of many a London hotelier, very central and only a minutes stroll from Green Park tube station or if feeling like a longer walk Buckingham Palace is 15 minutes in one direction andKnightsbridge 15 in the other. In the evening we went to see "We Will Rock You" and enjoyed every second of the show, a real feel good night out. We followed this with a visit to Piccolo Diavolo on OldCompton Street, only a two minute stroll from the theatre and we enjoyed a reasonably priced, authentic italian meal, cooked and served by italians in a very laid back restaurant where you would feelcomfortable in whether smart or casual, the atmosphere in the restaurant was superb. The following day we enjoyed a flight on the eye and what a fantastic experience it was, on a clear day you reallycan see forever! this was followed by us hitting the shops and having a real splurge in Harrods, it is as expensive as ever but it pulls out all the stops and genuinley offers the very best oftraditional service, we then enjoyed lunch in a wine bar/brasserie downstairs in the old Covent Garden market which I'm afraid I can't remember the name of but again it was superb. A cruise on the Thamescompleted the trip and we caught the train home. A very hectic but delightfully enjoyable couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
London Eye  
Westminster Roman Catholic Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolo Diavolo, Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed London So Much We Are Going Back Again

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair, A Radisson Collection Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a great time in London, unfortunately we were only there for a day all told. Made the most of it though. Walking around is best if you have the time you see so much more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Thames Boat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
 
 

A Snowy Trip To London

Stay Date: 05/01/10, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A train journey to London in a white out, sunny in London. We went to see the wild life photography competion at the Natural History museum. Due to the weather conditions, we ate at the hotel, the See More  Read more information Cavendish, something we would not do normally. The meal was excellent. An early journey home due to the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/12/09, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Maritime Museum  
 
 

Jersey Boys Short Break

Stay Date: 04/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent hotel for the price. Centrally located within 10 mins walk of London Eye, Big Ben etc. Imperial war musium opposite hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Camden Lock  
Prince Edward Theatre (Jersey Boys)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value Hotel In Docklands London

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed at the Novotel Excel in Docklands for 2 nights family of 4 fantastic value for a 4 star hotel break. Great breakfast included did not eat in hotel other that this as a little pricey. Easy See More  Read more information trip into central London on dlr.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Palace  
Planet Holywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Daughters 8th Birthday Visit To London

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer from Tadcaster who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the rRoyal National with our two children 8 and 3. We requested a quiet room and it was perfect. The staff were very accomodating at breakfast and friendly to our children. Overall an See More  Read more information excellent location for a theatre break and a visit to London with kids. The purpose of the trip was to take our daughter to see Hairspray, the staff at the Shaftesbury were very accomodating allowingus to allocate our own seats (we were slightly unsure whether we would have to take our son out if he became bored!) but he sat mesmorised for 3 hours!! Planet Hollywood made a good birthday fuss butHard Rock Cafe were excellent. The history museum is excellent for kids (and is free) you really need a full day there.The tube is hard work witha pushchair and the New Years parade is one not tomiss!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Hairspray At Theatre  
Tube And Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 3 Night Stay

Stay Date: 05/01/10, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel room was very clean and warm. Stairs carpet was a bit worn. The breakfast was very basic even though it stated continental. I expected meats and cheeses. Good location., would return. I was See More  Read more information impressed with every attraction we visited, although the cost of the tower was pricey and didnt find it value for money. Even if you aren't interested in museums the buildings are enough to seethemselves. St Pauls is a must! Had a fab break, going back in March.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
Eye And Thames Cruise  
3 Of The Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break In London

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We booked a 2 day break with Superbreak staying at the London Greenwich Novotel hotel with tickets to see Sister Act. We are a family of 2 adults 2 teenage children and cannot fault any of our See More  Read more information weekend whatsoever. We were amazed at the quality of the hotel and the seats we had at the London Palladium for the price we paid. What value for money. We had a fantastic weekend and cannot wait for ournext break with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Canary Wharf  
Greenwich Royal Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Argyle Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2741 - 2750 of 14057 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:39:07

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:39:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.