Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14057

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Greenwich

Stay Date: 11/01/10, a customer from Watford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 08/01/10, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We thought we might not get our weekend trip due to the snow but the greyhound service was excellent. Great hotel with a really good indian restaurant. We had booked for Moctezuma at British museum See More  Read more information which was walking distance from our hotel. Exhibition was very enjoyable and well presented. We bought tickets for "we will rock you" and had a great evening. The atmosphere was electric and we hadfun. Sunday morning we did the tourist bit and walked from Houses of Parliament down Whitehall, through horseguards and down the Mall to Buckingham Palace. A busy and excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Moctezuma Exhibition  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family Weekend

Stay Date: 09/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Oliver  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Absolute Zero  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/01/10, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 11/01/10, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish which is a fantastic centrally located hotel in the heart of London. Would strongly recommend this hotel to any one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
 

Exccellent Girly Trip To London

Stay Date: 08/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The train journey was brilliant from Liverpool to London,no delays and thoroughly enjoyed by the two of us. Booked into the hotel at about 2pm all went smoothly and hotel/room/breakfast all lovely. See More  Read more information Had a wonderful night at Claridges Gordon Ramsays restaurant and it was magnificant really recommended for a treat. On Saturday had a day of shopping and walked for miles and miles, really centralhotel. Went to see Jersey Boys on the Saturday night with was truly amazing. A must see for all the audience was up dancing. Had a meal in the morrocan restaurant next door to the Prince Edward theatreand it was absolutely awful do not go there! Lamb like rubber and chicken a plate of bones. But this did not ruin our evening. All in all a wonderful weekend break and cannot wait to go to our capitalagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Harrods  
The Jersey Boys Show  
Old Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsey at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Excellent Weekend With Daughter

Stay Date: 09/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I took my hard-working daughter up to London for a treat weekend. We went to a noisy exuberant show, Priscilla Queen of the Desert, spent her christmas money in Oxford Street, explored myriad back See More  Read more information streets behind Carnaby Street and in Soho and Mayfair. The St Giles hotel is in a brilliantly central positon for all this and we even had time to get to the British Museum. Four ethnicmeals...Chinese, indian, japanese and a good English breakfast at the hotel!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Palace Theatre Priscilla Queen Of The  
Oxford St Shopping !!!  
Soho & Mayfair  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yo Sushi (?) Victoria Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To London

Stay Date: 11/01/10, a customer from Hayle who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Well what can I say. The Cavendish hotel was first class. I had read the reviews on this site and on other sites and I am so glad that I did. It was everything I could have wished for and more and See More  Read more information does explain why it receives so many high commendations in reviews. The staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. We had a room upgrade offered for £20 per night, per room on arrival. The location wasbrilliant as we stepped straight onto the famous Jermyn Street and everything was in walking distance from the hotel. We didn't use public transport once. The rooms were clean and the bathroom spotlesswith no nasty surprises such as mould round the bath. Breakfast was fit for a king but it was let down by the ambient temperature being kept so high. Each morning we were sweltering and this spoiltour dining experience. I would definatley return to this hotel again as it is probably one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. On the negative we booked onto one of the original bus tours. Beware,it is very expensive and the tour we did was very very long and ate into our day far too much. The traffic was so so busy we spent much of the tour just crawling along in traffic or stationary andbecause of this the automatic commentry was infrequent. Then halfway through the tour we were told to change buses and ended up downstairs unable to see anything but other vehicles. If you can't situpstairs don't go. We felt we had wasted our money doing this tour. In smaller cities it works well but in London, get on and walk the tour instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea at Fortnum and Mason  
The Original Bus Tour  
The Lion King Theatre Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/01/10, a customer from Gainsborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 2731 - 2740 of 14057 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 19:12:45

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 19:12:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.