Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14162

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 4 day break in London

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

We stayed at La Suites in Bayswater, the hotel was of a good standard with very modern d├ęcor, we would definitely stay there again but on a higher floor as the room we had only had a small window. See More  Read more information Great position close to the underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location in London

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Prescot who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in the Ambassadors hotel for two nights. The room was very clean and well presented. Some people might say it was small, but I found it exactly what I needed for my stay in London. Staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. The porter gave us a map of London and circled where the hotel was and the nearest attractions to it. He also asked if we needed to know anywhere in particular. On our last day wewere able to leave our cases to pick up in the evening. They also had iced water in reception for anyone to have a drink, which we were very grateful for as it was a humid day. I highly recommend thehotel for anyone arriving at Euston Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Natural History Museum  
Oxford Street  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London Break

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Our break was super from start to finish. Holiday Inn Express was a great hotel and I wouldn't hesitate staying again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at the Palace

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from St Austell who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel is in an great position next to Hyde park and Kensington Gardens, our room was excellent as we had a complimentary upgrade to a suite and breakfast was good. The highlight of our stay was See More  Read more information Buckingham Palace and I would recommend this to everyone. Booking online with SuperBreak was easy and efficient and I wouldn't hesitate to do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diana Memorial  
Natural History Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
London elizabeth hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great three days at London

Stay Date: 23/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful! Room was first and just what we needed, only draw back was it was a bit far out to walk so we needed to use the tube, which were a lot See More  Read more information better now with the oyster card system in getting around! Visited the 02 with the cable cars which were very good, just a pity the weather could not have been better!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Big Ben And Westminster  
Chair lift in Greenich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at The Cavendish Hotel, location was perfect for getting round where we wanted. Can't fault the hotel - everything was excellent. Ate at Ruby Blue, nice and easy to find and handy for the See More  Read more information theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruby Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay in London Russell Square.

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great but we felt that the waiting staff in the breakfast room could do with more training on customer service and a smile would go a long way to making people feel comfortable. The See More  Read more information Reception and Lounge bar staff were very good and helpful. Our room was very clean and tidy but the noise from the boiler housing was a problem and sleep was not easy. The travel arrangements went verysmoothly and the hotel was just a mater of yards from the tube station. The location was good as we could walk or tube to various points of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Cutty Sark  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 4 days in London

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

California Hotel, just near Kings Cross, was very handy for trains, good for walking places and comfortable. Staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for money

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A hotel in a convenient position for theatres and main attractions. Friendly staff and good service at this reasonably priced hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
HMS Belfast  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Trip London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Novotel was in a brilliant position just near Lambeth North Bridge, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless - could not fault it. Breakfast in the hotel was excellent. We See More  Read more information purchased an Oyster card at the station when we arrived that worked perfectly -very easy to use on the tubes and buses. We were just at the hotel for 2 nights so unfortunately did not have time touse the leisure facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Jamie Oliver  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2641 - 2650 of 14162 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 01:57:31

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 01:57:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.