Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14410

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Great Two Days Stay

Stay Date: 14/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Superbreak orgainised my train ticket, madame taussauds ticket plus our hotel accommadation. It took so much pressure off me and i highly recommend using Superbreak thankyou for a memorable 2 days See More  Read more information stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The elizabeth hotel was not clean, the first room offered was so smelly we asked to move. The next room was shaby and dirty the shower was inafective. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a great break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay, the weather was dry and mild and the exhibitions we visited at the british museum and the queen's gallery were excellent. The hotel is ideally situated and we See More  Read more information went everywhere on foot. The room was compact but had everything needed and the bed was comfortable. Had dinner in the hotel on the first night as part of our deal. This was a german buffet with afree drink (from a limited list) included in the advertised price. We explained we were on the first night dinner deal and were assured by the restaurant staff the buffet deal was the same for us. We areboth vegetarian(no fish) and therefore had quite a limited choice but we enjoyed our meal. On checking out, however, we discovered that the drinks we had chosen were not included and had to be paidfor. This wasn't a problem but i wish we had known at the time that the drinks would be charged for as i, for one, would have chosen something else from the full drinks menu! this did cast a bit of ashadow over what had been a wonderful couple of days. The staff were cheerful and helpful even if their knowledge of the "deals" was less than comprehensive. :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Queen's Gallery  
British Museum - Exhibition: Grayson Perry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmobo,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My New Favourite Hotel In London

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Canvendish hotel was in a great location for us, within walking distance of the theatres of covent garden but in a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. We got a complimentary upgrade See More  Read more information through Superbreak and had a fantastic suite oevrlooking the london eye. Overall the hotel wasn't overly grand but definitely deserves its 4* status. It felt like a boutique hotel with modern andcolourful furnishings and the whole place was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely polite and friedly without being at all pushy or overbearing. I'm 6 months pregnant and struggling to sleep at homebut this was one of the best night's sleep i've had in ages. Breakfast was fantastic too, large selection, well cooked and great that it was available until 12pm, enabling us to have a well deservedlie in! will definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone and won't want to stay anywhere else next time we're in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre, Lion King  
Jack the Ripper Walking Tour  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino, Heddon Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Elizabeth Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Couldn't fault the hotel. Staff were great and food was lovely. Will certainly be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Kensington Gardens.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekday Break

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with very helpful and attentive staff. It was our anniversary and we were given a plate with 'happy anniversary' written in chocolate, with chocs and a balloon. A very nice touch. We See More  Read more information saw the jersey boys, which was brilliant and the hotel was within walking distance of the theatre. All in all a great few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Russell Square Gardens  
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 14/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel, excellent, only short walk from euston, 5 mins max, show... superb. Overall, faultless. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Nandos  
Oxford Street Resteraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebrating My 21St Birthday!

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked the h10 london waterloo hotel, as we were seeing shrek the musical in drury lane. Hotel was easy to find and not far from london eye or the theatres. Waterloo station is also only about a See More  Read more information 10 minute walk. Hotel was wonderful, clean and modern. We had a corner room and the windows were amazing. Breakfast was absolute fantastic and well worth the price! every single thing you could thinkof was served at breakfast. The only thing that spoilt our stay was we asked the hotel to order us a taxi to take the 6 of us to the theatre, the "mini cab" turned up 15 minutes late, couldn't fit all6 of us in, and didn't have a clue where the theatre was. He also was trying to get us to put the postcode in his sat nav. He almost made us late for the show, and if it wasn't by chance that alovely black cab driver happened to drop some people off and let us get in, we would never have made it. So definitely- do not use hotel mini cabs! it is so much easier to flag down a proper london blackcab, they know where they're going, lovely people, and even slowed down for me to take photographs out of the window!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Shrek The Musical  
Icebar, Heddon Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fire Station Bar &Amp; Grill- Waterloo Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2491 - 2500 of 14410 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 17:41:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 17:41:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.