Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14164

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/07/07, a customer from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Class Lounge, London Paddington  
 
 

First Anniversary Break in London.

Stay Date: 15/07/07, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We really enjoyed staying in London, so much to do and see all within a short journey from our hotel! The Hotel was modern and friendly, but the rooms were rather too small. however, we enjoyed the See More  Read more information Hotel and the Continental breakfast was a treat! We visited a few attractions, were completely underwhelmed by Madame Tussauds, expensive and trashy! On the contary Blood Brothers the musical wasfantastic and made a memorable anniversary weekend for my wife and I.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Blood Brothers Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Records Centre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Caeser Hotel

Stay Date: 11/10/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and modern. The rooms were on the small side, there was hardly any room to walk around the bed, making unpacking a large suitcase almost impossible. The area is nice and See More  Read more information quiet, and the closest tube is Queensway with about a five minute walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boxing Way Above its Weight!

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The Caesar Hotel was highly disappointing. It lacked the sumptuousness and space that I would expect from a 4 Star hotel. For instance my single room was pokey. The breakfast included with the room See More  Read more information charge was meagre. An extra fee of ?2.50 was required to self-select from the buffet. Overall the hotel had a 3 Star look and feel to it. I would strongly advise you to spend your money elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Roundhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always Things to do in London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel room was lovely. Made a change to have a nice view from the window. Beds were too hard for my liking and walls quite thin so could hear other people in corridor and room next door. Despite See More  Read more information this we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful - the best we've come across so far on our many trips to london. Nearest tube station was about10 mins away and main line for getting to Kings Cross was the Circle line from Bayswater. If there were problems/works on the Circle line this made getting around harder. London zoo is a very goodvalue day out. Plenty to see. The new exhibit in Blackburn Pavilion was brilliant - we really liked seeing the toucans and hummingbirds. Lots of shops too if you want to buy cute toys. The NationalGallery is soooo huge it should not be all done in one day. We have done a different section each time we went and it makes the viewing much more enjoyable and interesting. Again V & A museum is vastand you could spend days wandering around. We limited ourselves to the fashion room which was interesting but easy on the eyes and brain, also the stained glass room is worth a visit simply for itsbeauty. The restaurant was big enough to host many people and served yummy looking and tasting food - go try it. We saw Wicked for the second time on our first night in London. The theatre is rightacross from Victoria Station and is easily accessible. It is a lovely theatre and very quirky, it looks more like an old cinema. I couldn't wait to see Wicked again after my first visit, it absolutelyblew me away. The story is clever and funny and the actors all have their own charms, Glinda will make you laugh and Elphaba has an amazing voice. The sets and costumes are also in a league of their own.If you go to see one show in London go see Wicked!!! Billy Elliot is also just as much fun second time around. Its a brilliant northern musical comedy with a really northern sense of humour. The boywho played Billy Elliot was an excellent dancer. It's great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Wicked - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bella Italia, Queensway  
The Green Man, nr Portland St Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

I was never a fan of London before but this break completely won me over. Apart from the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in it was perfect from start to finish. I would definitely go back See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Portobello Road Market  
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London at the Caesar

Stay Date: 02/12/08, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/01/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood, Haymarket  
 
 
 

Showing 2281 - 2290 of 14164 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 01:27:31

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 01:27:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.