Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14155

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night in London

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

At first was hard to find but eventually found it. Arrived and staff were helpful enough. Got to room, found that a "small double" was in fact incredibly small. Enough room to walk around only one See More  Read more information size as half of bed against wall. Meant one person had to either club over the other to get out of bed or crawl down the bed to get out. Toilet/bathroom clean enough although towels very hard andstiff. Walls are paper thin so heard our "neighbour" coming back at 1am and heard every tiny thing he did (even unzip a bag) between 1am-7am when he decided to get his breakfast. This combined with bedsituation meant very little room. Would only recommend for single person staying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful from start to finish

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Collingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for an amazing, great value trip. It was the first time my wife an I had visited London as tourists since we were kids (30 odd years ago) and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See More  Read more information From the location of the hotel (3 mins from Gloucester Road tube so handy for the West End etc) to the quality of the hotel and the wonderful staff there who really looked after us we can and willhighly recommend our trip to friends and family. The best £316 we spent on a holiday in a long, long time.... the weekend gave us memories we will treasure for life. Thank you again, we lookforward to our next Superbreak in 2015!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens, Covent Gargen  
River Lounge, St Catherine's Dock  
Feng Sushi, Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Celebration

Stay Date: 17/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

In September my son bought tickets for me, him and my daughter to see Cirque du Soleil at the Royal Albert Hall as a present for my 60th Birthday - and this was the weekend! I booked travel and a See More  Read more information hotel with Superbreak as I felt confident of getting good value and service. We picked the hotel for its location near the RAH. The gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming and informed us that myson's room had been upgraded to a King size, which was a nice start to proceedings. The twin room I was sharing with my daughter was pleasant, decently decorated and very clean - my daughter works ina hotel and cast a very critical eye over everything! Despite being right on Cromwell Road there was no traffic noise (although we liked the gesture of complimentary ear plugs). The room was too warmwhen we arrived but once we had worked out the air conditioning (no instructions) it quickly reached a better temperature. After the show and a meal out, we came back to have a drink at the bar.We had to hang around a bit before anyone emerged to serve us and when he did arrive he told us that they didn't stock Smirnoff vodka despite that being one of the two vodkas named on the list ofdrinks. It's a minor point but not one I expect to find in that standard of hotel. The bar is adequate but we didn't feel inclined to linger. We had a good night's sleep and breakfast next morning wasvery good, with friendly and efficient service. We enjoyed our trip - I felt that the hotel was perfectly adequate without being spectacular and I would recommend it in terms of location, comfortand courteous staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for a wonderful weekend. Hotel was clean, friendly and convenient. Our night at the O2 was superb, the seating was excellent, thank you we shall use Superbreaks again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Palace  
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Our hotel was excellent and so were the staff, I'd stay there again next time I was so impressed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Great Hotel - 10 mins walk from the tube station. Perfect room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab visit to London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Colonnade Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Excellent service from SuperBreak, efficient online and tickets arrived in the post in a couple of days. Our hotel was perfect and only one stop from Paddington. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great One Night Stay!

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Perfectly located for our one night stay in London, just a short stroll to the Royal Albert Hall where we attended the Roger Hodgson concert - brilliant. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff See More  Read more information so helpful and polite, breakfast varied and plentiful, would recommend to any visitor!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely few days in London

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Booked 2 shows while there - seats were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Windsor Castle  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The black bird  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 08/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Colonnade Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2271 - 2280 of 14155 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:12:22

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:12:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.