Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14057

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Making do in Maida Vale

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

We were kept waiting 90 minutes before we could get into our room. The hotel had mistaken the booking as 2 rooms instead of 3. The one desk clerk had dozens of customers to deal with and was not at See More  Read more information all efficient. The bath plug would not work, the wash basin plug did not seal properly, several times members of our party found that their room access cards had been mistakenly 'cancelled', meaningthat they could not gain access to their rooms late at night. Many of the room facilities were modern, but some just did not work properly. Our large screen TV only worked once a member of staffrealised that the (hard to spot) smart box had been accidentally switched off, possibly by a cleaner. There seemed to be a shortage of staff in everywhere but the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Camden Town  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Misto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel in a great location

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel with excellent, close underground links to main train stations. The hotel is situated on a busy road which offers lots of good amenities but the hotel was quiet and relaxing. See More  Read more information Superbly clean and tidy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Far more corporate than suggested by information available. Perfectly adequate but nothing special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lutyens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My birthday treat to London!!

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Great couple of days in the capital.The hotel was easy to find good central location near to kilburn park underground. Kilnburn park district was very full of life with good places to eat and drink See More  Read more information along with shopping. This ideal location not to far from the hustle and bustle of London. Comfortable hotel to stay. I enjoyed the breakfast on the first day but on the next day it wasn't it tooklong cook and when it came it was cold. We were advised it due to there being a new chef. Anyway, all in all it wasn't a bad stay. I would stay at this hotel again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
madame tussaus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant time in London

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

I booked this as a gift for my two daughters. They said Hotel was great, they loved the room and breakfast was lovely - all in all they would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Madame Tousouds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

For our break we stayed at Best Western hotel at Kikburn High Road. This Hotel is in a great location with a main line Tube Station round the corner. However I would question its 4 star rating See More  Read more information as rooms are very small and not suitable for a prolonged stay. Continental breakfast was good and restaurant clean and tidy. Staff were quite helpful but appeared inexperienced as unable to dealwith basic queries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clippers  
Sunny afternoon show  
Elvis at O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Lion  
Pub at kings cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel with good location

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

The Best Western Maitrise Hotel in Maida Vale is situated virtually opposite Kilburn High Road Overground Station, which made it very quick and simple to get to. Kilburn Park and Maida Vale See More  Read more information Underground stations are also 5-10 minutes walk away so it is easy to get to anywhere you want to go. There is a Tesco just across the road so it's easy to pick up any essentials you may have forgotten tobring on your trip! The hotel itself was clean, modern and nicely decorated. It seemed relatively small, which gave it a more personal feel. Myself and a friend shared a twin room, which we'd beentold at the time of booking that there would be no windows as the twin rooms are below ground. We were a little nervous about feeling a bit too 'boxed in', but it was absolutely fine once we were inthere - one of the walls was completely mirrored with a long net drape either side, giving the illusion of a window, and the reflection of the room in the mirror made it look twice as big, so it wasn'tclaustrophobic at all! On arriving back at the hotel late one afternoon we discovered that nobody had been in to clean our room, which was disappointing as we were hoping they'd have given us somemore tea/coffee (there is a kettle in the room), plus we were hoping for some clean towels. We spoke to reception and they were very apologetic and brought us some towels and supplies, and offered toupgrade our breakfasts to Full English instead of the basic continental that we'd booked. We decided to decline the offer as neither of us were particularly keen on cooked breakfasts, but someone cameback down to our room a few minutes later, after having spoken to her manager, and she said they would give us free coffee and a cake that evening instead, which was a really nice gesture. I'm notsure how many other guests were staying in the hotel (or even how many rooms it has in total) but it was very quiet the whole time and we never heard people walking around or talking. We were in room001 which was underneath the restaurant in a little lobby bit on its own, which could explain the quietness, but being below ground level meant that there was no traffic noise keeping us awake atnight. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants something simple and stylish (yet affordable), which is far out enough of the centre toescape the crowds, but well connected enough to get to wherever you want to go quickly and easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetery  
Guilgud Theatre  
Waterlow Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 lovely days in London!

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and close to the tube. We used either Contactless or Oyster card to travel on the Underground. Lovely meal at the hotel and a great jug of Pimms on R.S. Hispaniola. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent's Park  
Natural History Museum  
R S Hispaniola  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maitrise  
Cafe by Dominican Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Maida Vale, Kilburn

Stay Date: 20/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

A main street suburban location close to Kilburn Park Tube Station on the Metropolitan Line. The hotel was as expected. The staff were pleasant to deal with. the room was compact but clean and See More  Read more information tidy. The air-conditioning was slightly noisy (not allowed to open windows). The hotel restaurant was good with great food. Can recommend for short breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
Cartoon Museum  
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesque stay in London

Stay Date: 28/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We had a lovely two night stay in the picturesque area of Bermondsey. The hotel was small, but the staff were lovely. We looked over a lovely park and the market square was also very nice. Good See More  Read more information location for Southbank Centre, National Theatre and BFI.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank Centre  
Alice Underground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Las Iguanas  
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2251 - 2260 of 14057 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 17:22:36

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 17:22:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.