Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14692

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The trip was mainly to visit my sister in hospital - 300 miles away from where I live. Good choice of hotel with excellent transport links. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We travelled down to London on virgin trains first class, excellent service. we were on the 4th floor above the entrance. Just been refurbished it was a king room. Bathroom toiletries excellent and See More  Read more information plenty of them! Near to Westend theatres, Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square. British Museum was on the same street. we walked everywhere. Excellent hotel in excellent location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Theatre  
British Museum  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Great start celebrating on the train. Arrived to much confusion over the rooms but staff sorted it for us. meal in Greg's bar then off by taxi to the globe. pity the taxi driver had never heard of See More  Read more information it!!! Walk back to hotel, average breakfast next day, walked and tubed to St Pauls and then to covent garden. then on to the Atheneaum for afternoon tea. Breakfast the next day was disappointing, less than helpful staff waiting onon Monday. No jam, No crossiants. everyting we asked for we got the opposite. but the reception staff were great. overall great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
The Globe Theatre  
The Athenaeum Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Athenaeum Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Calling

Stay Date: 30/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

London was great. We did lots of walking, hopping on and off tubes to get about. it was great to take in all the sights. Thanks you See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Lion King Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Husband has walking difficulties but had great help from most people from hotel, taxi drivers and rail transport people. Thank you from all concerned See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 10/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of many attractions. The view from the room was fantastic. We could see the London Eye, Big Ben, The Shard and many other famous See More  Read more information landmarks. We never stopped as there was just so much to see and do and for me the highlights were the show, We Will Rock You and also London Dungeons.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Thames River Cruise  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was well placed for getting around site seeing. The family room worked really well and enabled us to do everything together. The pool was fantastic to relax in after a hard day sight See More  Read more information seeing. The food in the hotel was good and the children's' menu excellent. The London eye is a must, the views are fantastic and pre booking our tickets saved us lots of queuing time. The kids lovedthe Natural history Museum especially the fossils, animal skeletons and the amazing butterfly house set up in the gardens. We downloaded a fantastic walk from the internet which walked us round allthe key landmarks, I never realised they were all so close together. The kids loved the challenge of climbing to the top of the Monument and seeing Tower Bridge and of course the certificate at the endproved they had done it. We managed to squeeze in a few hours shopping in Harrods - the food hall and toys were amazing; Hamley's - the Lego royal family is incredible and amazingly realistic and ofcourse Oxford St. A fantastic trip which was really good value. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel  
Liberty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break London

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We stayed at The Elizabeth Hotel Lancaster Gate great hotel within 5mins walk of Paddington Station. It is opposite Hyde Park and we had a lovely walk in the sunshine around the Serpentine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Warhorse play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Pub, Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We got there!

Stay Date: 04/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This was a Christmas gift to my husband however he broke his leg 8 weeks ago so we thought we might have to cancel however O2, the Hotel, Superbreak staff and the taxi firm we used enabled us to See More  Read more information continue with the trip and for my husband to enjoy Rod Stewart/overnight stay. Thank you so much everyone for making this happen for him   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Bar at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Tonbridge who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great hotel, love going out in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2021 - 2030 of 14692 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002049 @ 15/03/2019 10:36:04

Last rendered @ 20/03/2019 17:16:48

Last rendered @ 20/03/2019 17:16:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.