Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15267

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Time in London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

we went for our wedding anniversary,we stayed at the Raddison Blu Kenilworth which we would say was the best hotel we have stayed in . we had been given a voucher for afternoon tea in Harrods in the See More  Read more information Georgian restaurant, it was OK but it didn't feel very special, we wouldn't choose to go there again. We saw Les Mis which was outstanding ! then we had dinner at the real Greek in Covent Garden fab!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Super Break

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

very well organised-excellent hotel -super show top hat we all enjoyed it- the trip to Buckingham Palace and seeing the Queens jewelry was amasing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
express piza  
buckingham palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 26/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel was excellent breakfasts very good but evening meal was very disappointing. We found the rail two for 1 tokens excellent and made good use of our free bus passes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatreas  
V&A Museum  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri  
Restaurant at the Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break to London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Visited London to go to see show at 02Arena so wanted hotel close to venue.weather was good and sat outside overlooking arena at night was lovely. The tube was close by and only a short walk See More  Read more information away.hotel was excellent very good quality food and finishes.staff were friendly and helpful.visited landmarks and even did a bit of Christmas shopping..was thrilled with the package and the speed ofreceiving tickets very impressive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
Tower of London  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
The ship  
The Spanish galleon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Neath who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fab location right opposite the Royal Mews. It was so easy to get around mixing plenty of walking with the underground which is so easy to use. We covered from Sloane Square to See More  Read more information Covent Garden, taking in the sights and sounds of the City. We had Coffee in Fortnum & Mason and cake in Choccywockydodah in Carnaby Street, it was really fab. We even managed to do some Christmasshopping, happy days. We passed many of the top London hotels on our travels and are now looking forward to our next trip, hopefully in the new year   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BBAr  
a chinese in chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Picadilly!

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavedish hotel was fantastic! Our suitcase was carried for us. When we got into the room there were rose petals on the pillows, bed, and the bathroom. After a few minutes in the room there was See More  Read more information knock on the door, and it was a waiter with a bottle of champaigne and a box of chocolate. What anice suprise! Everything was great -the room, the service at the bar, and the breakfast. the Dinner atSofi's Steak House was brilliant and the Lion King was amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofi's Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel (Russel Square). Basic but very clean. Breakfast was the best we have had while staying in London, been before several times different hotels. Staff helpful and See More  Read more information polite. Visits were all preplaned, we had been before but this trip was to treat our grandaughter who wanted to see were the Queen lived. Whole break perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break at The Savoy

Stay Date: 11/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

fab hotel with its own museum! lovely staff and just accross the road from covent gardens. Billy Elliot was not as good as we expected,bad language spoilt it.[really bad and spoken by kids as well] See More  Read more information London is great .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time seeing the bomber command memorial (the whole reason for our trip) wonderful meals out sightseeing was great . traveling firstclass on east coast was the best ever. only See More  Read more information draw back was we were only allowed into the first class waiting room at Kings Cross if we paid ?5 because we were ONLY TRAVELING WITH EAST COAST (there words not mine) every year i book a break throughyou to London and have never been dissapointed yet . many thanks .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Celebration

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were excellent. Staff organised cake for party girl. Loved champagne bar at St Pancras and general ambience of each area we were in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tate  
Billy Elliott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1971 - 1980 of 15267 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:27:57

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:27:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.