Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15073

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Concert at the Albert hall

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in London primarily booked for a concert at the Albert Hall. The hotel was in a great location 5 minutes from the venu. The Radisson Blu Hotel was to a very high standard great See More  Read more information staff and great food. Overall we had a very good experience booking with Superbreak. It was quick and we are repeat customers and we will back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Albert Hall  
Covent garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crusting Pipe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel is in an excellent location with lovely rooms and food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 19/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Birthday in London With granddaughter. Excellent Cavendish Hotel, excellent show at London Palladium. Score 10 out of 10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Underground to Overground

Stay Date: 01/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

As new customers to Superbreak we were impressed with the ease and choice of booking. Chose the second most reasonably priced hotel choice given; Days Hotel Waterloo, need not have worried upon See More  Read more information taking this chance as it was very central in London with great ease of access being opposite an underground station.. Smart, warm, clean and inviting hotel, pleasant staff, ample breakfast. Superbreakgave good rates on the train tickets. A great few days using Boris' efficient London transport system - would especially recommend using the day travel card which can be used on all red buses and thebrilliant underground system. Kids found this all very exciting and diverse for a whistlestop tour of all the London sights and attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Harry Potter Studio  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Started our trip off at Madame Tussauds which was good but maybe get more for our money when our child is 12 years and we can make the most of all the exhibits inside, as it's quite expensive for See More  Read more information what we got out of it with a 7 year old. We then walked through to Covent Garden on a beautiful sunny day which was fun, then went to Piccadilly to the Rainforest Cafe which our 7 year old loved. Thenwe walked through St James Park to our hotel which was a great ending to our day - fab hotel, and the staff were brilliant. Would definitely stay there again. Next day we went to the top of theMonument which was great even though it was freezing, and then onto to the Tower of London which was fantastic, definitely recommend. Then we made a list of all the other things we would like to do on ourjourney back home suitably exhausted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London Adventure!

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As a wedding gift and birthday present, I organised through Superbreak a trip up The Shard and an overnight stay in a hotel. Superbreak offed a superb deal and it was incredibly easy booking the See More  Read more information package through them. As was checking into the hotel and getting our tickets before going up The Shard. When we saw the prices of getting tickets for The Shard on the day, we realised just how amazing adeal we had got booking through Superbreak. Everything about our trip was brilliant and really special...and the hotel staff made it even more so when they realised what the occasion was. Overall,Superbreak are always my first port of call for booking city breaks including theatre or iconic venue trips. They offer a great range of packages and superb deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Basically lots of shopping, hotel close to tube station, safe surroundings,felt safe with my 3 young daughters. Hotel location ideal - 2 stops from Kings Cross. Recommend off peak day ticket - ?7.50 See More  Read more information adult ?3.20 child travel all day in central London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We saw the Billy Elliott show which was out of this world. Visited St. Paul's and the globe and we loved both. Had cocktails in soho - very nice bar and definitely enjoyed the shopping within an See More  Read more information easy walk from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott Show  
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Globe threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thail soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Based in a lovely, smaller hotel with a pretty garden and easy tube links to Theatres. We spent two days seeing a couple of shows and taking in Covent Garden atmosphere. I felt very comfortable and See More  Read more information safe here which was my aim travelling alone with my daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Jacques  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend in London staying at the Cavendish in Mayfair. It is a great hotel with outstanding staff. The rooms are very nice and modern and we had a superior room which I think are a See More  Read more information little larger than the classis rooms. It is perfectly placed for walking everywhere in Central London. It is just alongside Fortnum and Masons and in between Picadilly Circus and Green ParkUnderground stations but we preferred to walk. We would stay there again which I think is the best recommendation any hotel can have.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolesley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1831 - 1840 of 15073 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:21

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 22:35:37

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 22:35:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.