Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15073

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Olympia horse show

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Very enjoyable from start to finish but very tiring. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Regent Street  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Italian Off Regent Street  
St Pancras Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Duper Break in Islington

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We chose the Hilton in Islington because of its proximity to King's Cross and ... well ...we like Islington. The room, food and facilities at the Hilton were superb, making it it was a welcoming See More  Read more information base for exploring London and catching up with three of our children who live in the London area. Thankyou Superbreak for providing us with a great deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le sacre coeur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing stay in London

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

The Park Plaza on Westminster Bridge is fantastic. The upgrade made the junior suite an exceptional experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast service brought to our room See More  Read more information outstanding. What a place to stay...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Hotel

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was amazing and easily accessible even from Central London, it must be London's best kept secret. Top quality hotel in all respects in a brilliant location. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fabulous break in London

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

I am so pleased I booked this last minute break to London for my husband's 40th birthday. The Park Plaza hotel was outstanding from start to finish. From parking the car, checking in and seeing our See More  Read more information very spacious, clean room. Our two boys received a children's pack on arrival which just added a special touch to our break. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel it has given us suchwonderful memories. The hotel is in a superb location and the views from the hotel windows are breath taking. Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament and the London Eye are a stone throw away. I also purchasedthe Oyster cards with this package which allowed us unlimited travel on the underground. Our 9 and 6 year olds thought the underground was awesome. All in all a fantastic break which I would do allover again in a heartbeat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and very enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Haagen daazs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th birthday trip

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Fantastic location mins from underground and Westminster, great hotel and staff couldn't do enough for us during our stay, breakfast great choice and plentiful. I would and have recommended this See More  Read more information hotel to family and friends and we are pretty fussy. It was for my 50th birthday and it was 3 nights of relaxing enjoyment... Thanks superbreak and thanks Days Hotel...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
St Pauls  
Stomp show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Stone and fire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly stay at Montague in the Gardens

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The staff made us very welcome the room though on the small size was perfectly adequate for a 2 or 3 night stay. Breakfast was superb. Location excellent, will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Stay in London

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Staying at the Lancaster Gate hotel. The l room was larger than expected, clean and comfortable. We even had a fridge to cool our champagne. There was ample hot water for both a bath and shower. See More  Read more information Unpacked and tidied up. It was down to restaurant. For an excellent two course meal with wine. Then off to the show "Once" starring Ronan Keating, is was a brilliant mix of romance and music. Our eveningended with a spectacular firework display watched from the embankment as Big Ben announced the start of the New Year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
once the musical  
nye fireworks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 29/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As always, The Montague on the Gardens was brilliant. Staff greeted us like old friends. Room beautifully decorated, quiet and supremely comfortable. We had a great night's sleep. The air See More  Read more information conditioning was perfect - instantaneous and quiet. Had breakfast in our room for once but due to unexpected circumstances, breakfast was delayed so a bit cold and dried up - but this is unusual - generally thebest breakfast ever! Spent our two days shopping and the hotel is in a good position for this very central. Love the Bloomsbury Centre nearby and we ate at Strada - delicious as always. A lovelybreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1611 - 1620 of 15073 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:19

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 22:43:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 22:43:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.