Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15063

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* London Lodge Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta, Pasta - Italian in Kensington  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/09/08, a customer from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Sound of music - absolutly fantastic-even my husband who sleeps at the cinema stayed awake-and enjoyed it.the children loved it to.singing all the way back to the hotel!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay at Novotel Excel

Stay Date: 05/09/08, a customer from Stroud who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Purpose of my visit was solely to attend Excel Arena Conference. Very comfortable accomodation with excellent views across London from my bird's eye view! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conference at Excel Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Dining Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Your part re bookings was excellent Felt the price of breakfasts at hotel [£13 50] exorbitant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
 

Park Lane Mews

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the international hotel for a weekend in London. Whilst there we had booked through superbeak to see the Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre. It was excellent. The hotel See More  Read more information was quite a distance from the centre of london, but getting an oyster card minimises the time and stress. The nearest underground station is canary wharf, this links you to london. Overall a fantasticweekend! Hotel very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Oxford Street  
Lyceum Theatre - Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My First West End Show

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel staff very friendly, and car park charges were ok. view from our window was great, looked out on to the docklands and could see the O2 arena. The DLR was 2 minutes up the road and was easy to See More  Read more information understand. If your staying for the weekend get yourself an Orster card if your planning to travel on the tubes a few times. If i have to be pickie the hotel poole could do with a bit of an upgradeand it should be inclusive in the package not an extra charge?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dreadful Stay at the International Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The airconditioning was faulty. The temperature when we arrived was 29.5 degrees C. We complained - nothing was done. We complained again as we left the room for the afternoon. We were assured See More  Read more information something would be done whilst we were out for the afternoon and the window would be opened to cool the room. When we returned the temperature was 26.5 and the window was closed. We complained. Someonecame, looked and couldn't open the window. Then 2 people came and opened the window and said they would look into the problem further. At 11pm I went to bed. It was 25 degrees in the room all night so weslept badly. We heard no more about the problem. A refund or offer of a change of room would have been helpful. We will not visit the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14721 - 14730 of 15063 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:51

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:10:48

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:10:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.