Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15267

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

President Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we last stayed at the President Hotel it was looking a bit shabby but the modernisation has transformed it. Everything was good. We'll definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Go Between Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 01/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great first class train experience. County Hotel definitely budget, avoid cooked breakfast. Staff don't clear plates till you leave. Great location, room was clean but very old and dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Greenwich  
Rib tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pie and mash  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London w/e

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

On arrival the receptionist was very pleasant and professional. Instead, I have found insulting the attitude of the keys receptionist on my way to the room. He was chewing his chewing gum while See More  Read more information he was providing my key; the only eye contacts he made with me was to stare at me in an intimidating manner when I stopped and I didn't accept his unacceptable attitude. I will not tolerate thisto happen to me again in your hotel. The rest of my experience with your staff was relaxed as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant trip to London

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Imperial Hotel before and enjoyed it, previously in autumn or spring and hadn't noticed the lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms. The breakfast is really good and there is See More  Read more information a pleasant bar to enjoy a drink after a day out, or before retiring to bed. We remembered the pianist but this is only at the weekend at this time we went mid week. The hotel location is central withaccess to public transport or within walking distance of the British Museum and the West End.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wilow and ? bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time in London as always, the tour bus is a good way of getting around as you can hop on and off to see the places of interest, the staff are very helpful too. The Imperial Hotel is a See More  Read more information nice hotel in Russel Square and is only ten mins from Oxford Street, there is Sainbury's just down the road for any bits you may need and Costa and Pizza Hut are just up the road, what more can I say,brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Jersey Boys  
Buckinham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super break with mum in London.

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay in the Bedford Hotel - great location easy to walk to Savoy Theatre, West End and Kings Cross Station. Will be using SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Cafe Rouge  
Russel Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Liverpool

Stay Date: 24/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time in Liverpool. The Britannia Adelphi Hotel reminded me of Mr Selfridge and took me back in time it was also within easy walking distance to the Albert Docks, the wonderful See More  Read more information Maritime Museum which was free and the lively Cavern Club.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern Club  
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London break

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, large room with all the facilities you'd require for an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Hotel had other features we didn't use such as gym, sauna and and bar which was a great See More  Read more information option to have. Would stay here again when next visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussaud's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and cheerful

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I liked the hotel, clean, basic, staff very good and pleasant. The hotel not far from underground. The area was nice - shopping and easy access. I would go there again due to accessibility. Only See More  Read more information moan would be traffic noise through night and early morning. But you can get that anywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheel  
V & A, naterual history museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Subway  
Angus beef  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak in London

Stay Date: 25/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Good overall experience. Started with a gift voucher, ended with a theatre/hotel break. Enjoyed by both of us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1461 - 1470 of 15267 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:47

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 23:48:57

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 23:48:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.