Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14579

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two days in London

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Perth who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel where we stayed was budget and suited our needs of being in central London. Only complaint was lack of action on reporting non working TV. Main event GAVA exhibition great fun and See More  Read more information good to meet people admired by me. We went to see The Body Guard at the Adelphi. A brilliant show which we fully recommend. Cocktails at the Savoy were a spur of the moment highlight. Looking forwardto visiting London again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embankment  
HQS Wellington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy for cocktails  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Phantom Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brighton who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I fancied booking a little treat for my boyfriend and I. The London map Superbreak sent us made my planning even better for knowing where to eat and what underground stations we needed. We had a See More  Read more information well deserved stress free visit. Watching The Phantom of the Opera was fantastic and set the hair on my arms to stun. Our hotel was basic and views of a concrete jungle but it gave us what we neededfor our short stay, most importantly the bed was comfy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Goole who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was very basic, was ok for 1 night but wouldn't like to stay any longer, the location was good as was only 10 min walk from Kings Cross station See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Stayed in room 522 of the county hotel, excellent. Heard no noise from anyone else, had to share a bathroom but never had to wait for it, it was always available when we needed it. Great central See More  Read more information hotel for a long weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
camden sunday market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe des Amis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Our main event if this break was attending The Bodyguard at Adelphi theatre which we both found excellent.We stopped at the county hotel which we found very poor we tried to get a brew on arrival to See More  Read more information be we don't serve brew and have to walk up to Starbucks breakfast was very poor it was served cold and part way through eating it the waiters tried taking it away.The rooms very poor sheets weredirty the baths and toilets were shared by everyone on the floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodygaurd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 02/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great hotel location near to Euston and therefore great for train and underground, location enabled us to get round the city with ease. The hotel was basic and had shared bathroom facilities which See More  Read more information were very clean however the noise in the corridors during the night meant 2 disturbed nights of sleep with doors banging and one of the party in a single room (rm 124) had a loud 'gurgling' noise fromthe sink which became louder in the morning when showers and baths were being used - had we been stopping for longer than 2 days we would have requested room changes. The Housekeeping staff were verygood and helpful as were reception staff. We managed to visit many top tourist sights and go to the theatre and therefore only returned to the hotel late evening, just a shame that the nights werenot more restful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Tour  
River trip  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nineteen  
Eds Easy Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Run to the beat Weekend

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We had a great trip to London, we met up with family and friends and had the best weekend ever.London is buzzing with interesting and historic events and well worth a short break . Superbreak were See More  Read more information excellent value for money and we would definitely book again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
House of commons tour  
Greenwich park run to the beat race  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yala yala soho  
Busabi covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 04/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Train to Euston, check in hotel, tube to Covent Garden, meal in Sarasota, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory @ Drury Lane Theatre WOW!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Bletchley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crazy Bear  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London treat

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Bargain train 2 nights stay and. Breakfast ?100 what more can you ask for . Located few mins away from Easton and underground. Hotel a bit dated but it was only to sleep there. Yes we did not have See More  Read more information shower and toilet in our room but it was next door to us . Very clean beds comfortable and nice clean white sheets. Staff very good . Breakfast tasty eat has much you want. Full English plus cerealstoast fruit and juice plus hot drink what more can you ask for. Show great ( wicked ). London eye well experience not to be missed. Just if you book on line ease make sure you take your vouchers . Wehad a problem as I was not sent vouchers but staff and a little leg work from us . We got it sorted and made our ride. This was not booked by super break may i add. Weather well typical England lol .Over all we had a great time and will be booking again quite soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Underground  
London Eye  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut. Coventry gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap deal to London

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County hotel is disgraceful, should be described as a hostel instead of a hotel. Why would anyone pay for a 3 star hotel when it's a hostel where you have to share a bathroom with four other rooms See More  Read more information especially a toilet. However the other hotel royal national was a great hotel. The trip was definitely worth the money and was a great deal even with having to pay extra for different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14351 - 14360 of 14579 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:16:40

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:16:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.