Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14405

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/07/06, a customer from Paignton Devon who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Fish  
Red Veg  
Thai Vegan  
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/07/06, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We used Superbreak as the most convenient way to book the travel, hotel and theatre requirements that we had. Using Superbreak gave us significant savings on all of our requirements and a high See More  Read more information quality of hotels to choose from. I have already recommended Superbreak to friends and intend using this company for my next theatre trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, St Martins Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was one of the best we have stayed in in London. We were given an junior suite on the 7th floor with air conditioning which truly made the holiday. We spent a busy morning shopping in See More  Read more information Oxford Street then a relaxing afternoon in Regents Park ending with a sleep in a deckchair. Sunday we had a lovely walk past Buckingham Palace and down the the river where we walked along the South Bank.A truly wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Evita  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/07/06, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Imperial War Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Classical Spectacular, Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beauchamps Pub  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/07/06, a customer from Boughton Faversham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

This was a fantastic experience and one that we have vowed we will do again. Travelling up Saturday, we checked into the hotel easily. Made our way down Tottenham Court Road. Saw Chicago which was See More  Read more information fantastic. Took a walk to the London Eye where we had free tickets waiting. Lunch at the Ivy on Sunday was out of this world - Fantastic going back to do it all again in Sept.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Chicago Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Bertorelli's was reccommended to us by hotel reception. We found it very expensive. Meals did not include accompanyments such as vegetables. Bread was an additional cost of ?1.50 per person & See More  Read more information service charge was included. On our bill it came to ?28.00! The food was ok-ish appart from the lack of it as we were not told to order veg etc. It was very expensive. It was expressed at hotel receptionthat we wanted to eat somewhere that wouldn't be expensive. This was disappointing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Footloose at Novello Theatre.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorelli's, Floral Street.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/07/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

theatre tickets a GREAT disappointment as we had a VERY restricted view and feel we should have been told about this rickshaws outside theatre excellent. Could not have picked a more charming See More  Read more information "driver" if we had tried. Had a lovely ride back to the hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inn on Park  
Spaghetti House, near Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. As all theatres have different layouts, we do provide a guide of our ticket types on our website.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court  
 
 
 

Showing 14221 - 14230 of 14405 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 27/05/2019 02:18:57

Last rendered @ 27/05/2019 02:18:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.