Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15267

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Aloft Excel London hotel. The hotel was so clean, breakfast was so yummy and the rooms where so great (especially the comfy bed) would definitely go there again as it was a 4* to us See More  Read more information and great value for money. We did the London Dungeons which was scary but very fun and a great day out for a couple. Then did Madame Tussauds which was very busy but still good. If you go to any ofthese attractions I would get the 2 for 1 as they are a bit pricey without. With our hotel purchase we got a free city cruise for two and it took us from Westminster to the Tower Bridge. The cruise wasgreat and learnt stuff about London we didn't know and all the amazing scenery. I would definitely recommend all of the attractions we did a must do! We did china at 8pm at night was a fantasticatmosphere and the food was fab. We went in July and London was so busy but the underground was a life saver and easy to use just get yourself a free tube map, we used ours all the time. Overall abrilliant mini break and we had fantastic weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our fun filled family trip to London!

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in a super location near Kings Cross station, 10 min walk. We even walked from Euston station. A 30 min walk and an interesting one through quaint gardens and squares. The hotel The See More  Read more information Holiday Inn Kings Cross/ Bloomsbury was first class. The staff were very friendly and we were able to check into our room early. The hotel is inviting, clean and the perfect base for exploring thesights. The restaurant was excellent and a good choice of food. The leisure facilities were a real bonus when travelling with children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic location, comfortable and friendly

Stay Date: 21/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Loved the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth. Fabulous location, could walk to theatre district, china town, covent garden, Piccadilly. The breakfasts were wonderful. Great choice in lovely See More  Read more information surroundings. Bedrooms are small but well equipped and comfy beds...good service. Had a view of roof tops and the complimentary water each day was appreciated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottinghill  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malabar Junction  
Cote  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to The Savoy

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gosport who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our weekend at the Savoy started the moment we exited the taxi and the service continued in the same manner throughout the visit. The hotel is beautiful with Art Deco and Edwardian features to gaze See More  Read more information at everywhere. The cost of some vintage drinks were unbelievable in The American Bar but the cocktails were worth it. The pool on the third floor was very relaxing and I had it to myself twice. As youwould expect we could not fault anything at The Savoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Lamb & Flag Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel was absolutely fantastic only a short walk away from London Eye and the staff were so welcoming and polite. We found our room comfortable clean with everything we needed. We had a 2 See More  Read more information night stay in London including a trip on the eye and Thames river cruise I can not recommend this break more highly we had an amazing time exploring the city so much to do and see that we will definitelybe coming back   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before and chose it again for its excellent location and the good standard of the hotel itself. It was a very hot weekend but bottled water was supplied and replenished See More  Read more information daily. There was also a portable fan to use as and when required. Refreshments in the lounge are a bit pricey. There is an excellent bus service with bus-stops very close to the hotel and we used ourpasses everywhere we went.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood  
Methodist Central Hall  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire & Stone  
Garfunkell's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Hotel was very good with excellent helpful staff. A good location within easy reach of transport for getting around. The food was good, but the dining area in desperate need of a new carpet. See More  Read more information Very clean and also appeared to have recently been redecorated with bright vibrant colours. The bedrooms were clean with air conditioning which was great due to the very hot temperatures during our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
southbank London Eye  
Regent Street Sunday Entertainment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Bella Italia  
preseco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at Rubens at the Palace. Lovely hotel break with accommodation and food very good. A great location for the Palace, the attentive staff made for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Very enjoyable, good value for money break. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny London

Stay Date: 30/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles Hotel, near Tottenham Court Road. Great hotel with excellent friendly staff. You have to remember you are staying in a city so it will be noisy! I love London in the See More  Read more information summer. Just remember to drink plenty of water. I always love going to Harrods as the staff are so amazing and always very friendly. It was my 8 year old sons first visit to London and he thought it wasawesome. I'm looking forward to our next trip already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Theatre Royal - Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kowloon Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1411 - 1420 of 15267 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:08

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:40:18

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:40:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.