Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14157

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Excellent stay at the Bermondsey Square Hotel, London. Lovely room with a great shower and bottled water was replaced daily. Excellent freshly cooked English breakfast as well as the continental See More  Read more information option. Overall great hotel in a great location, would happily stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord's Cricket Ground  
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The high life - again

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Accrington who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our hotel was The Cavendish in Jermyn St. The facilities and staff were excellent from the moment we stepped into the hotel to the moment we left. Food excellent, bedroom and beds very comfortable See More  Read more information and extremely quiet, Bar and lounge areas comfortable and inviting, I wish we were there for a week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was so easy to access the sites of London. Although we planned to use the underground it was far quicker to take the bus and use See More  Read more information taxis which were very good value for money especially when travelling in a group of 4. The bars at the hotel were very relaxing when returning from the busy city. All in all, the 11 of us had afantastic 'Ladies in London' weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother's Day Break

Stay Date: 02/04/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

My mother and I travelled to London for her mother’s day present – Afternoon Tea at Harrods, London Eye and War Horse, I originally booked a twin room at the hotel but when we checked in and got our See More  Read more information room key, we saw it was a double. This was not a problem because I mentioned to the lady who was booking us in that I have a disability and I found getting in and out of a shower over the bath withgreat difficulty, so she booked us in an assessable room which was a double. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was also very big and I had no problems getting in and out of the bath. My onlyfault that I found with the room was that I felt there was not enough hotel information in the room, we were on the B&B basis and the breakfast was excellent – you had a vast amount of choices tochoice from. To my surprise we stumbled across a pub in the hotel which we used whilst we were there, having a few cocktails and some late night snacks – I would definitely recommend this pub to otherswho are going to stay at this hotel. The hotel is very close to Gloucester Road tube for easy access to places, which I needed because due to my disability, I find walking a long distancesometimes very hard. Overall, I would use this hotel again when I next go to London and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens At The Palace is a great hotel, room was clean & very quiet, breakfast was very nice & staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect, just across the road from the palace See More  Read more information but also in a good location to get to underground stations but also in reasonable walking distances from other attractions like the London Eye, overall a very enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Spring Break

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The weather was perfect, The Cavendish as usual was ideal for a touch of luxury and courtesy of anew book London's Hidden Walks we saw things we would never have seen. I would recommend everyone to See More  Read more information buy it as even if you think you know London this takes you to lots of hidden gems that you wonder how you missed them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlyle's House  
Satchi gallery  
World war walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion  
Sands End  
Bleeding Heart  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London and Les Mis

Stay Date: 12/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited London during Marathon weekend to celebrate the husbands birthday. Stayed at the Imperial Hotel in Bloomsbury, which was very big but ideal for the weekend. Executive rooms were worth paying See More  Read more information a little more for. The shower was BRILLIANT!!!! Very powerful and left you feeling sand blasted. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a little like a cattle market and the food was only just theright side of being acceptable. But there was a reasonable choice. Tickets to see 'Les Miserables', were excellent and we had a wonderful evening at the theatre. We would be happy to stay at this hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
London Marathon  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys - Cosmo Place, London  
Bella Itallia, Shaftsbury Avenue, London  
Day & Night Bar, Imperial Hotel, WC1  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Addlestone who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

This was a great hotel for the Science Museum and the Natural History Museum, other places were a little further away and after 2 days of walking we took a taxi to Leicester square costing ?22.00 See More  Read more information from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A birthday to remember.

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burntwood who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

From the moment we stepped out of our taxi we could not fault the care and attention that we were given by the Staff at the Rubens Hotel. When they found out it was my birthday and anniversary we See More  Read more information were upgraded and given vouchers for champagne and chocolates by the Hotel manager. The food was excellent and of a very high standard, it is by far the best Hotel that we have stayed at in London, andwe have stayed in quite a few on previous visits, but it will certainly be the Rubens from now on. First class accommodation and service by staff who genuinely seemed interested in us. Many thanks toall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Old Operating Theatre  
Red rover river cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip up the river to Hampton Court

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had the benefit of a beautiful spring day and our leisurely trip up the River Thames from Westminster to Hampton Court was super. It was a great way of seeing the sights from the river - the See More  Read more information cityscape and countryside. We arrived early afternoon at Hampton Court and had plenty time to see round the palace and the wonderful grounds. And after our leisurely cruise up the river, we were back incentral London within the hour by train and underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
The Shard  
Hampton Court by river  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Savour Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1411 - 1420 of 14157 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 20:54:54

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 20:54:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.