Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15063

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend London

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

There is no complaint whatsoever with this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
arabic  
oneils irish pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Class Stay for 2nd Class price

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Very modern, well designed room. The bed was so comfortable and inviting, the shower was relaxing. The complimentary Drinks are always welcome. It was also refreshing to see an iron & ironing board See More  Read more information provided as standard! The services available on the TV were a bit complicated to work out, but all we wanted were the terrestrial channels, and they worked fine. There is also a safe in the roomfor those staying a bit longer, or with valuables. If I have to give one small minus point, it was the constant drone of the Air-Conditioning. Unfortunately in warm weather the air -con is a necessity,particularly in a sound-proof, airtight room, otherwise I would have switched it off, although i'm sure if I had had a few drinks during the evening I wouldn't have noticed it!! Checking in & outwas quick and simple. The hotel is just far enough away from the nightlife (at the moment, but the area is growing ) to be able to relax. The O2 arena was about 8 minutes away by tube. We wanted touse the Emirates Cable Car, but it shuts very early (about 2030 hrs.) Breakfast was OK. All the usual English, US & Continental Styles were available, but they did start running out of some itemswithin 2.5 hours of opening. As it was the weekend i think they were short of staff, as customers were left waiting in the queue, without being acknowledged or informed of any delay, while the staffcleared tables. Maybe it's just me, but a quick, "Thank you for waiting, i'll be with you soon" makes a big difference when it comes to Customer Service. Overall though, I would definitely recommendthis Hotel for Couples on a weekend visit to London, those visiting the O2 Arena, business people...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel for the price, no problems and checked in very early. We were in London for Wimbledon and really enjoyed it. Would stay at Tavistock again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 night stay in London

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Crown Plaza Hotel in Kensington. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location of this hotel is ideal as it is See More  Read more information just around the corner from the entrance to Gloucester Road Tube Station and there is also a bus stop at the Tube Station, where you can get the London Tour Bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Richmond who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived till we left we were made to feel so welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Ripley believe it or not  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Our stay in London was fantastic - the hotel, staff, food and accommodation were all great and we had no complaints at all. Ideally situated within 5 minutes walk of Gloucester Road Tube Station we See More  Read more information we perfectly situated for a trip to the West End to see The Mousetrap, a saunter around Covent Garden and a day at Wimbledon. The museums were also only a short walk away and there were plenty ofeateries close by. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great break in London.

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Very nice overall would stay at Holiday Inn again stayed in Brighton hotel too very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
National Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travel, Treats and Tennis

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great Train ticket deal, on time and comfortable. Trafalgar Square was amazing for people watching. The Portrait Gallery had a super exhibition and our evening in Regents Park to watch Hobsons See More  Read more information Choice in the open air, with a glass of wine was magical. The hotel was 500 times better than we expected. The staff were smart and professional. Our room was spacious and airy, with clean sheets andtowels and toiletries provided every day. Breakfast was in a lovely room on the first floor and the food and plates were piping hot. Going to the Wimbledon Tennis, Centre Court for the men'ssemi-finals was fantastic and this was finished off by a wonderful evening meal in Amalfis restaurant , which is across the main road from the hotel. Our final day was spent at the British Museum only a tenminute walk from the hotel. We could even leave our luggage with the hotel porter until we were ready to catch our train. Situated in Russell Square, so close to the underground station, the hotelwas so convenient for restaurants, travel and visitor attractions. The staff were extremely helpful with maps and information when asked and the whole experience was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Regents park Open Evening Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Martins Crypt  
Amalfi, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at Days Hotel, Waterloo. This was a really quiet location despite having all the tourist attractions within 20 to 30 minutes walk and Lambeth North tube station only 5 minutes walk away. See More  Read more information Our room was small but had everything we needed for a 2 night break. There was an excellent choice of hot and cold foods on the breakfast buffet and even a tray of apples on reception in the afternoon- refreshing after a days sightseeing. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening so can't comment on that. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. Westminster Abbey and the changing ofthe guard at Buckingham Palace are well worth visiting. Try to go early for both as there are lots of tourists in the Summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Docklands break

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Novotel London Excel is great hotel in excellent location to access all that London Docklands has to offer. Easy access to O2 plus transport on DLR, Tube and river taxis and recommend a trip on the See More  Read more information Emirates Airline for a fantastic view of London. All in all a great location for a city break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Emirates Air Line  
Catty sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles- O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1411 - 1420 of 15063 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:19

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 07:13:38

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 07:13:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.