Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14155

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Kings Cross

Stay Date: 30/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We went to london for my birthday and our anniversary and we stayed at the novotel london euston, it was ideally located between kings cross station and euston station. A very nice hotel, but some See More  Read more information of the rooms could do with a bit a tlc, our bathroom looked very nice, but if you looked a bit closer, things like chipped tiles in the shower needed sorting out. In general thou we were very pleasedwith our stay. The concierge looked after our bags on the day we checked out so that we could spend a few more hours looking around london. We travelled to london (and back home again) by virgin trainswhich was part of our package. We travelled standard class outbound but upgraded to first class inbound. It was worth the ?10 each to upgrade as we had a more comfortable journey. You dont get agreat deal for the ?10, just bigger seats, fewer people and a free coffee and biscuits. but on the way down it was a bit squashed in standard for my liking. We went to madame tussauds and although it wasgood, we both felt like we had missed some, we went round a second time, just to check! the auditorium was closed on the day we went, so that was not good. On the plus side, there is a big brotherdiary room chair, which you can speak to big brother and they give you tasks, we had to waltz round the diary room! it was great fun (but be aware that people outside the diary room can see everythingyou do, on a big plasma tv!), how embarrasing! Another good thing was 'chamber live'. Oh my god i have never been so scared, people jump out of the darkness at you and they are right in your face! Heavybreathing and following you round. i was shaking when i came out, so for ?2.50 that was good. We also went to a show 'blood brothers'. I cant remember the name of the theatre but i think it was oncharing cross road, by tottenham court road tube. The show was very good and we would like to see that again. The ice cream in the interval was pricey though! something like ?4 for a small tub, and thewater was about ?1.50. I guess you expect london to be expensive though. We went on the london eye, there was a bit of queuing but it went quickly, i dont really like heights but i was determined toenjoy the sights, oh dear, i didnt and it was a bit of a waste of money for me, i just sat on the seat in the middle of the capsule trying not to look down, i was much happier when we had 'landed'. Myhusband enjoyed it thou and took lots of pics and videos. We also went to tower of london, but i wasnt as impressed as i thought i would be. It is just like an old castle! I probably wouldnt go thereagain. As for london in general, i really enjoyed it and cant wait to go back, we spent a lot of time on the underground (even though it was on 7 july - anniversary of the bombings) but we tried to'get on' with it. The only thing that made me a bit shaky was when a busker was playing 'stairway to heaven' as i was going up the escalator! We saw loads of stuff on 2.5 days but my legs and back werekilling me by the time we were back home! Hope this helps people with their trip to london, and i will be going back soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Blood Brothers Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/06, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Journeyed by train,bus,foot and taxi throughout trip.Tube best mode of transport,taxi drivers very helpful,buses good to get your bearings.Feet hurt at end of day! We came for motor show and weren't See More  Read more information disappointed.We ate at John Torode's restaurant (booked a month in advance) and weren't disappointed.Generally food great as we live in small town without so much wonderful multicultural choice!Wouldn't visit London Aquarium again,enjoyed Camden Market and walking around the sights.Hotel central enough to be very convenient but out of the intensity of Leicester Sq etc.Great views from glasselevator in hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Carnaby Street  
Motorshow  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Open Air Chinese in Camden Market  
Smiths of Smithfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/08/06, a customer from Brighton Ma who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Tate Modern  
 
 

Visit To See Guys & Dolls

Stay Date: 17/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The reason for my shortbreak in London with my daugther was to see Patrick Swayze in Guys and Dolls paying ?55 each for a ticket. Unfortunately the performance we had book for on the evening of See More  Read more information Thursday l7th August was one in which he didn't appear. We wondered how many perforances he has acturely appeared in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Royal Acadamy  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in London With Theatre Show

Stay Date: 07/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

saturday day of arrival mooched around West End in afternoon then onto theatre for show lovely day sunday visited Camden Market then tubed down to Convent Garden and West End visiting museam and See More  Read more information globe tubed back to hotel to pick up travel bag then walked station for journey home this is our 2nd london trip this year 2006 with Superbreak well enjoyed thankyou   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Shakespeares Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cambridge Inn  
White Hart  
Red Lion Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14051 - 14060 of 14155 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:25:57

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:25:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.