Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14391

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A stay at Montague Gardens

Stay Date: 30/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shorwell who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A wonderful hotel - the customer service was second to none one of the best hotels I have stayed in - it was even better than The Savoy. The location was perfect for the theatre we had lunch, dinner See More  Read more information and breakfast in the hotel - all was superb. The room was clean and spacious with lots of little extras (fresh fruit and home-made shortbreads) and again the customer service was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at The Cavendish Hotel, location was perfect for getting round where we wanted. Can't fault the hotel - everything was excellent. Ate at Ruby Blue, nice and easy to find and handy for the See More  Read more information theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruby Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at the Palace

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from St Austell who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel is in an great position next to Hyde park and Kensington Gardens, our room was excellent as we had a complimentary upgrade to a suite and breakfast was good. The highlight of our stay was See More  Read more information Buckingham Palace and I would recommend this to everyone. Booking online with SuperBreak was easy and efficient and I wouldn't hesitate to do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diana Memorial  
Natural History Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
London elizabeth hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location in London

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Prescot who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in the Ambassadors hotel for two nights. The room was very clean and well presented. Some people might say it was small, but I found it exactly what I needed for my stay in London. Staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. The porter gave us a map of London and circled where the hotel was and the nearest attractions to it. He also asked if we needed to know anywhere in particular. On our last day wewere able to leave our cases to pick up in the evening. They also had iced water in reception for anyone to have a drink, which we were very grateful for as it was a humid day. I highly recommend thehotel for anyone arriving at Euston Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Natural History Museum  
Oxford Street  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 4 day break in London

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

We stayed at La Suites in Bayswater, the hotel was of a good standard with very modern d├ęcor, we would definitely stay there again but on a higher floor as the room we had only had a small window. See More  Read more information Great position close to the underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had an excellent few days in London with my 15 yr old daughter. Weather not good at all but we planned for it. Tube strike called off so we did a lot of travel that way with no issues at See More  Read more information all. Harrods was superb. Jersey Boys is a must see! Thames Clipper and the Emirates cable car are good fun. Could have done a lot more but ran out of time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Emirates Cable Car  
Downing St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas, Gt Russell St  
Caffe Concerto Brompton Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 30/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Fantastic London break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London kensington

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Location excellent for Royal Albert Hall and Prom concert. I enjoyed a comfortable stay with a spacious room and excellent breakfast. Would book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Gardens  
Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London All-In

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Two nights and three days in London as an all-in rail-hotel-theatre booking. Rail travel all happened smoothly. The hotel was lovely: a great location in the centre of London but in a quiet street, See More  Read more information wonderfully attentive staff, and good facilities and services. We saw Bend It Like Beckham, which gets a 5* review from us - fast-moving, colourful, funny, moving, and all-in-all a great show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Portobello Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cappuccetto Soho  
Princess Louise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great bank holiday weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

First time visiting London. And first time using SuperBreak. Great transport/food/accommodation. Can't complain at all - brilliant value for money, I can't wait for my next SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
London Eye  
Wagamama Camden Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Wagamama Camden Town  
All you can eat Chinese Camden town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1181 - 1190 of 14391 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 18:02:33

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 18:02:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.