Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14579

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London visit for Son's 30th Birthday

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

In general the hotel and staff were excellent but this was an additional room booked for extra family members to come to London with us to celebrate my Son's 30th birthday. My booking for was a twin See More  Read more information room which was more expensive than the double rooms my son had booked. We booked a twin room because it was 2 males sharing this room but when they went to their room it was actually a double, weasked reception about this and they said they would send housekeeping to split the beds but this never happened. This is however the only thing we can complain about our stay at the Radisson BluEdwardian in Kensington. We were also in first class on the Virgin Train but on the return journey there was no first class service other than a bottle of water! The previous train had a breakdown so waslate leaving I can only assume that their train was substituted with ours resulting in us not having a first class service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
Cafe ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London Docklands

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We went down to the Novotel Docklands for a U2 concert weekend break. Excellent location, transport links, superb hotel with great bar, river terrace and restaurant with comfortable rooms. Ideally See More  Read more information placed for Emirates air cars and DLR 3 minute walk to Royal Victoria Dock.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Greenwich  
02 Complex  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Docklands Grill  
Docklands Char Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn at Kings Cross was a lovely hotel in a great position for attractions, underground and train station. We had an excellent evening meal in the continental restaurant which was spacious See More  Read more information and comfortable. We also enjoyed a good breakfast which kept us going most of the day. The room was also very good but a little too warm at night for sleeping so we had to put the air conditioning on sowe could sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

Great hotel, everything there was better than expected. All staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast really nice, never had to wait. Hotel not far from Bayswater tube station, which enabled us to See More  Read more information go all over London seeing the sights. Used a oyster card and it cost less than £7 a day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Tower Bridge  
Cable Car over 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodeans(tower bridge)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super SuperBreak in London!!

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Chelsea in Chelsea wrote this review.

Perfect 2 Night Stay at The Double Tree Hilton Chelsea. The room was perfectly clean and breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and variety. The cooked breakfast was of very high quality. We See More  Read more information would highly recommend everything from this break and will be booking our next London stay with SuperBreak very soon! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Ripleys Belive It or Not  
madame taussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. Rooms were compact but very well equipped and comfortable. Unfortunately our room was overlooked and people could see directly in to our room (as we could theirs). Staff were See More  Read more information friendly, professional and helpful. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles as we had to wait 5 minutes for plates and then a further couple of minutes for the food to be topped up; eventuallygot our breakfast only to find that the fruit juices needed topping up and there were no glasses.... Another couple of minutes wait and a cold breakfast later the lady arrived back with "warm" glasses!Needless to say, we didn't bother with breakfast the next morning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location in Kensington (for getting to museums etc.,) and is on a bus route from Euston. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The only slight disappointment was the See More  Read more information rather poor choice of bread at breakfast, sliced bread and a few white rolls. I would have expected a wider variety available. We attended two very good lunchtime concerts at the Wigmore Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Wellcome Collection  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 concert break

Stay Date: 03/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Lovely hotel but it was more than 1.5 miles from O2 Arena -not as advertised on website of SuperBreak. It was train and 2 undergrounds and as my husband has a bad knee and is struggling to walk we See More  Read more information had to have taxi home from concert at £25.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 06 Nov 15

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Poor room, perhaps because the hotel doesn't value visitors who use SuperBreak or other such discounts/systems. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great new hotel

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

Loved this hotel - I'm usually a Malmaison person but this boutique hotel is on a par. Fabulous décor, very chic and trendy; lovely staff, who really care that you're having a great stay. Great See More  Read more information breakfast - wide range of choice of croissants, breads, toast etc and plenty of healthy fruit, yoghurt etc if that's what you'd prefer. Would definitely stay here again - fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Miss Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1111 - 1120 of 14579 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 13:41:04

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 13:41:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.