Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14405

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rugby who stayed at 5* InterContinental - London - The O2 in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel great for the O2 arena - dining very good. The drinks are expensive and staff bringing drinks slow but overall good hotel. Using tube and hop on and hop off bus great for getting to see London See More  Read more information also use Oyster card. Attractions around O2 arena none apart from resturants need to get back into central London for theatres and shops and places of interest - would visit O2 Arena again forentertainment value. Thank you SuperBreak for lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 arena  
Wicked Apollo theatre  
Mayfair regents st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Hampshire was superb. We had upgraded to a superior suite and that is what it was. Beautifuly appointed room, with everything that was required and more. We ate in the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant before going to the theatre, the meal was superb. Our breakfast on the Sunday morning was delightful. We would like to thank all concerned for the hospitality they showed, the staffwere absolutely brilliant all round. Many thanks, Tom and Amanda.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radioson blu hampshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Escape

Stay Date: 26/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

A fantastic trip to London staying at the Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington. Ideally situated to easily get around using public transport. The hotel was of a very high standard, the room good quality See More  Read more information and the staff faultless - nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
The Shard  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Maggie Jones's  
Garden Park in Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

The Royal Garden Hotel was good with exceptional staff. Good location with transport links outside the door. Could not fault it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
museum science  
V and a musrum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from East Grimstead who stayed at 5* InterContinental - London - The O2 in Greenwich wrote this review.

Frankie Valli & InterContinental Hotel at the O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenich sights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother & Daughter trip to London

Stay Date: 02/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyable trip from start to finish. Hotel superb, and central location made all our planned excursions very easy. Rail travel, and especially purchase of Oyster card, made getting around See More  Read more information hassle free. Highly recommend service from Super Break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cucina  
Steak & Co  
Garfunkels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Savoy

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Wow, what can I say? We arrived for my husband's 50th birthday and it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. Our room was overlooking The Thames and the sun poured through on a morning See More  Read more information into our room. It was breathtakingly beautiful. The Savoy beds are one of the most comfiest I have ever slept in. We didn't want to leave the room. Very spacious, complete with a hallway that housedthe wardrobes and a little dressing area. The bathroom was amazing. So much so, my husband measured it out and we are replicating it in our new build at home. The legendary Savoy shower lived up toits name! Warm and easy to operate. The staff were so professional and courteous, without being pretentious. We were checked in by a delightful young lady and because our room wasn't quite ready wewere allowed to explore London and we received a texted from the hotel when it was. Another member of staff walked us to our room and showed us the amenities on offer. They had left the most deliciouspiece of chocolate cake for my husband's birthday. On the first night, we tried to get into the hotel bars and we were disappointed as they had a wait time to get in. We left the hotel and went fordrinks and food elsewhere. The next day, I received a text from the hotel asking me how my Savoy experience was so far. I graded it 9 due to us being unable to access any of the bars. Immediately, wewere offered a table at the American bar at a time that suited us. Usually they do not accept reservations. That night, we had a fantastic table in the bar and the bar manager came over and could notapologise more, stating that residents are priority and we should have been allowed in. We got complimentary drinks as an apology and my cocktail was out of this world. Overall, it's the first timeI've visited London and didn't want to leave the hotel! One of the finest hotels I have stayed in with first class customer service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Pauls  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Yet!

Stay Date: 24/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Obey the years we have been to London many times. This was by far the best hotel we’ve stayed in and hope to go back soon. The position was great. No need for us to use the underground as everything See More  Read more information was in easy walking distance. The welcome on arrival made you feel valued as a customer and the Prosecco was much appreciated. From checking in to checking out everything flowed. The restaurantoffered Mexican and Peruvian Tapas which was a first and most enjoyable experience and turned out to be the cheapest meal of the trip. The facilities were spotlessly clean and warm, which when it was coldoutside made it tempting to go back to and have some wine in the bar and watch the world go by. The breakfast had a table waiting service and you could also help yourself from the selection of HotEnglish food and and cold continental foods on selection. The rooms were very clean and modern with bath and shower facilities. The lifts were running at all times. We chose to be high up as we thoughtwe would be disturbed by the noise in Leicester Square but the windows were double glazed and the rooms so quiet. No noise was heard from inside or outside the hotel. All in all the most enjoyable stayin London to press and will definitely be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Golden Phoenix  
Shake shack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great stay

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed another great stay at the Royal Garden Hotel, Kensington. This has to be our favourite London hotel. Perfectly situated for the Royal Albert Hall and central for all attractions. See More  Read more information Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Cannot fault it, strongly recommend. Thanks for a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Shawn Mendes

Stay Date: 19/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 5* InterContinental - London - The O2 in Greenwich wrote this review.

Great experience. Well organised. Had great view from the VIP suite. Hotel good. Made us feel very welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 14405 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 07:05:18

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 07:05:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.