Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14164

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic London

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to get to on the Underground or if you would prefer taxi it was about £12 from Kings Cross. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel so we didn't bother getting tickets See More  Read more information for the Underground for the rest of our stay. The room we had was lovely and it was very quiet. The attached restaurant was lovely for breakfast and evening meal. I recommend the steak and lobsterroll. I can't end this review without commenting on all the amazing people who work there. They were all very welcoming, polite and helpful. My friend and I were there celebrating our birthdays and theyprovided lovely extras like a cake made from towels and roses and chocolate covered strawberries, which made our stay extra special. They also helped us find places we wanted to go to. Overall anamazing place to stay and we're looking forward to going back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
Jersey Boys Musical  
Choccywoccydoodah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Waldorf

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

Fantastic location, excellent staff and such a wonderful experience staying there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak to London

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We booked a weekend theatre break - it was fantastic from start to finish. We travelled by train to London then checked in at our hotel Park Plaza Victoria - what a beautiful hotel. Had no problems See More  Read more information at all. Staff were polite and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms top class. We went to see Wicked at the theatre, it was fantastic. We walked everywhere - the buildings in London are incredible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
princess diana  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
McDonalds  
new jomuna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury in Central London

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Fife who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is just off Piccadilly in Mayfair and is very central for a lot of attractions. Because of the deals that SuperBreak offered, we were able to stay in this luxury hotel for a price that See More  Read more information did not break the bank. We will definitely do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Royal Academy  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oetrichor(Cavendish Hotel)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in amazing London

Stay Date: 18/02/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived early, the hotel staff allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel early, while we went off to explore the city of London. The hotel itself was in a brilliant location, 20 minute walk See More  Read more information from London Euston station and 15 minute walk from St Pancras. There was a wide selection to chose from at breakfast, including cooked breakfast, cereals, croissants, toast, fruit, juice, tea andcoffee. 1st night dinner which was included was pretty standard and limited on choice. The spa facilities were £3.50, sauna was pretty small as was the pool. The steam room was out of order and we did notuse the gym. Our room had 2 double beds, and was pretty modern. All in all the hotel was lovely and a great place to stay. Getting around in London was pretty easy as you can just swipe yourcontactless card in the stations. Leicester Square was 10 minutes away from St Pancras, where there was lots to do. The bust tour was great which travelled to all the main tourist attraction points. This was£28 and included a river cruise which was also a hop on hop off which was valid for 48 hours. Nightlife was interesting but found the clubs close quite early. Ice Bar was a nice experience, but quitesmall. Overall it was an enjoyable trip. Would definitely go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in London

Stay Date: 20/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Short Break in London. Bayswater Inn good hotel - clean and comfortable within easy reach from underground. Staff very helpful & good breakfast to start day off. Would recommend to family and See More  Read more information friends. As well as tube would recommend bus rides as you see a lot of sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bayswater Arms  
Pizza Hut  
Fish and chip restaraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini-break

Stay Date: 22/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent stay at the NH London Kensington. Fabulous room and breakfast. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Many little shops and restaurants in the area and not far from Harrods and Knightsbridge See More  Read more information shops. Free river cruise for the family was an added and enjoyable bonus. Overall, good value for money...Even at London prices(!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Show  
Thames River Cruise  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's Earl's Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 22/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Newton Mearns who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square now for many years and will continue to do so. Virgin Train Glasgow to London was excellent. Ten minute walk to hotel. Staff are friendly, See More  Read more information helpful and polite and the hotel is clean. Breakfast was good and we are walking distance to the West End. Tube station is minutes from the hotel. All in all great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent time in London

Stay Date: 23/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel is a excellent place to visit, as it is very central, close to the tube bus routes after purchasing a Oyster card it make travel reasonable and easy. And booking through See More  Read more information SuperBreak we had a good deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Apart from a small hitch with the train terminating at York on way down, we had a great weekend. The location of the President Hotel is ideal. Could not fault the hotel or the staff and would See More  Read more information definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. The breakfast and choice was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
the comedy club  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 14164 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 16:02:23

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 16:02:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.