Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14579

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 24/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands, hotel is in the excel district, train station was a 1 minute walk and trains ran every few minutes to take you to centre of London and all the attractions. See More  Read more information Recommended buying an Oyster card to get you around this can be used on the buses as well. Hotel was great couldn't fault it at all, check in was an easy process and room was great, cleaned every day andstaff were very good, we had breakfast each day we stayed and they had a great variety to choose from. Hotel has leisure facilities but unfortunately never got the chance to use. Would definitely goback and stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Buckenham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wife's birthday break in London

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent weekend, including the weather. Hotel very good and conveniently located near Kings Cross. Inclusive meal-menu not extensive but food was well cooked and presented. Getting around was See More  Read more information easy. We used our over 65 bus passes, sorted out bus routes by computer before coming and had no difficulty travelling around London, with no expense.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
Union Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel in London

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed in London on several occasions. This is the first hotel that we not only found ticked all the boxes: cleanliness, size of room, friendly staff & good breakfast, it went far beyond See More  Read more information this. We asked for a quiet room (following advice on a review site) and we are so glad that we did. A 4th floor room with lovely old wide-opening windows for plenty of fresh air, a view over gardens &tree tops, the sound of birds & running water from the fountain in the hotel's little terrace garden. This is a gem of a hotel & I doubt we shall ever stay anywhere else now. We only wished that we hadknown how good it would be so that we had booked two nights instead of one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

The theatre experience was superb with a great show and a lovely little theatre. The hotel was below average in our opinion. We got woken up twice with wake up calls that we had not requested and See More  Read more information also the carpet in the room was quite dirty. The room was also very hot although there was air conditioning which really helped eventually once we got the right level. The location was great however,being very close to Hyde Park and the breakfast was very good. Apart from the carpet in the room the hotel seemed very clean and the staff were polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved it - a real gem

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcestershire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel from outside didn't look much, but inside we were meet with a smile from helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable, tea and coffee in See More  Read more information the room and more if you needed it. The breakfast was excellent, full English or continental if you wanted, the waiting staff were lovely. The bar was really well priced - not over the top. Can't faultany of it and would highly recommend. Already planning next year. Oh and easy walking distance to everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Covent Gardens  
Tour bus/cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murals , Leicester sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in the capital

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent from arriving to leaving, location was excellent for tube - 5 mins and 15 mins to London Eye. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Camden Market  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 experience

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Hotel was in a perfect location, and excellent standard of service whilst making you feel comfortable and at ease. Food both at lunch time and breakfast was of a high standard, whilst being able to See More  Read more information look over the Thames whilst enjoying our food. The O2 event were saw just rounded off a great getaway experience for my wife and I, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Montague on the Gardens

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked this particular hotel based on the reviews that I had read both on the SuperBreak website and Trip Advisor as there were no bad reviews at all. We were not disappointed at all and were made See More  Read more information to feel like VIPs. The hotel is on a quiet road to the side of the British Museum and backs on to gardens. We were in a garden facing room and would never have known we were in central London andhad a great nights peaceful sleep. I upgraded to a king size bed but it was actually a 6 ft bed and boy it was comfortable too with sumptuous bed linen and pillows. There is a great attention todetail at the Montague and you'll find luxury bath robes, slippers, shower caps, cotton ear buds, shoe polish, an ironing board and coffee and tea making facilities (fresh coffee with caffeterie noless. The bathroom was smaller than I expected but was luxuriously appointed with a fantastic bath and shower both of which belted out water rapidly (I've never seen a bath fill up so quickly, veryimpressive!). The staff were very courteous and professional, the breakfast was top notch and the whole atmosphere was lovely and will definitely be staying again. No hesitation in recommending thisgreat hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronnie Scott's  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronnie Scott's  
Belgo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent night out in London

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Southampton who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Good hotel and an excellent show with Michael McIntyre and a comfortable hotel H10 in Waterloo. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very easy to get to from Kings Cross and very handy to walk into centre of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la roccia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 811 - 820 of 14579 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:00:25

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:00:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.