Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15267

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 14/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to London for four day trip. The package we booked was excellent, truly lovely hotel, The Cavendish, was across from Fortnum & Mason, an oasis of calm, right in the centre of Mayfair. We See More  Read more information upgrade to First Class rail travel and thoroughly enjoyed the journey, a really pleasant experience. We will be repeating the trip for some Christmas shopping and will book the same package, SuperBreakreally lived up to its name!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value location

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Nice hotel, a bit faded and past its best but we actually quite liked that. We paid a bit extra for a room with windows and had a great view along the dock towards the Thames - but building work See More  Read more information next door looks like it may well cut a lot of the view out in the future. In theory we were given a 'quiet room', but it looked out on to the Docklands Light Railway which rumbles away until gonemidnight and then starts again early. And they need to try to put people who request quiet rooms near each other and away from those who don't - we were woken at 3.00 in the morning by people loudlyreturning to their room(s) with absolutely no consideration for the other guests. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the restaurants. Lounge area was very pleasant though. Rooms here seemed cheaperthan the others we looked at in London, presumably because of the docklands location. But nearby tube and DLR stations made the centre easily accessible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace & Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Playing at Wembley again

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Night Offer & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Islington wrote this review.

A very good hotel well maintained throughout. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast and restaurant food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. We chose this hotel due See More  Read more information to its closeness to Kings Cross Station which is 10 to 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes to Angel underground station. From Kings Cross you can get to most of the popular tourist destinations direct. We hada great 3 days from getting onto the train with the booked seat to our arrival back home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Wembley Stadium  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Blu Grafton

Stay Date: 20/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent - staff very efficient and professional. When we arrived they had no booking for myself and my daughter. Even though it was booked paid for and we had confirmation. They sorted See More  Read more information it and we had lovely room with any fuss.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Burrington parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St mortisz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sister's 60th birthday

Stay Date: 26/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

From beginning to end everything went smoothly. Booking break was easy and efficient from arranging hotel, theatre tickets, rail tickets and Oyster cards this made the break was stress free and care See More  Read more information free all we had to do was to enjoy all that we planned to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Sloane House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
Loch Fyne  
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location to explore Greenwich attractions

Stay Date: 06/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Had a fabulous stay at the De Vere Devonport Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Very near to Greenwich market with its funky stalls and shops as well as the See More  Read more information famous Cutty Sark. Next door is Greenwich park, the Naval College and Queen Anne's House. Greenwich Observatory is up the hill, but for those with mobility problems, there is complimentary transport.We also visited Eltham Palace, an opulent Art Deco house in Eltham. We went to the V&A to see the great Pink Floyd exhibition - a short train journey to Cannon St, followed by the tube to Kensington.Would highly recommend the hotel as a base for exploring Greenwich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eltham Palace  
Greenwich Observatory  
Their Mortal Remains exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies's Italaian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break to London

Stay Date: 09/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a really lovely 3 days in London. Hotel was lovely and clean, staff were great, food good. 2 minute walk to tube station so was easy to get around London and see all the lovely sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Imperial War Museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing London mini break

Stay Date: 06/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in an extremely convenient location being just a five minute walk from Kings Cross Station and there was bus stop just outside the hotel for ordinary buses and tour buses which was See More  Read more information ideal. The staff were very polite and friendly and really helpful. The room was a double but was a little bit small and did not have a great deal of wardrobe space or space for your suitcases but wasclean. The rest of the hotel was also very clean and very comfortable and had a very relaxing atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London rail break

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

From the minute I booked a London rail break from Glasgow everything went very smoothly. Received very prompt email with all details relating to train and hotel. On arriving at Euston we purchased See More  Read more information oyster cards and went straight to accommodation. Novotel Tower Bridge which was only 2 minutes walk from tube station. The reception staff were very friendly and speedy. When we got to the room it wasa very pleasant surprise - stunning room,exceptionally lean and comfortable. Had dinner the first night in Keepers Restaurant which was very tasty. Restaurant staff again very friendly. All are acredit to the hotel. Def would stay here again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We took our grandson for a 14th birthday treat and everything was excellent. The Cavendish Hotel gave him a card and chocolates when we arrived, which was very thoughtful. Super Break's booking See More  Read more information systems are very fast and efficient, and all the arrangements worked smoothly. The hotel was very well located and friendly, and our stay was most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Madame Tussauds  
West End theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Piccadily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 591 - 600 of 15267 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:42:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:42:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.