Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15267

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

24 Hours In London!!

Stay Date: 11/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Palace Theatre- Priscilla Queen Of The Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen, Cambridge Circus  
 
 

O2 Concert & West End Shopping

Stay Date: 09/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We combined a concert Superbreak with an opportunity the following day to go to the west end for our christmas shopping including for the grandchildren at hamleys. Driving and having the opportunity See More  Read more information to park the car for 24 hours at the hotel guest rate meant that we took full advantage of a very good value concert break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Simply Red Concert  
West End Christmas Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Place To Stay To Visit Greenwich And O2

Stay Date: 13/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

The De Vere is perfect to explore the Greenwich area and to attend a concert at the o2 arena. Lovely rooms and efficient and helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Greenwich Meridian Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Grill at The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Over-Night Stay

Stay Date: 21/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a room on the top floor of the Cavendish Hotel, the views were fantastic. The area of mayfair (st james) is realy nice and central. Could not of picked a better hotel and location, will See More  Read more information definately be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Dirty Dancing  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Livebait Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Trafalgar Square  
Westminster & Big Ben  
Wicked - Apollo Theatre Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

A great 2 days in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cavendish Hotel London.

Stay Date: 22/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was our 7th visit in the last two years to the Cavendish hotel and again the hotel met all expectations. Previously we had usually stayed in one of the executive rooms but as it was only my 14 See More  Read more information year old daughter and I travelling and our stay was only for two nights, I opted for a superior twin room and was pleasently surprised. The bathroom was by no means as spacious and there were nofluffy bathrobes but for a two night stay the facilities were excellent. We had asked for a room on a higher floor to be able to take in the view of London and from our 12th floor room, the views weresuperb especially seeing London blanketed in snow. As per usual, the breakfast was excellent and on both evenings we ate in the hotel restaurant, the first night with friends who always visit us duringour stays. The food as per usual,was excellent and service very good. The hotel is is ideally situated just behind fortum & masons and perfectly located for both sightseeing and visiting the shops ofoxford street just ten minutes walk away or knightbridge just a quick bus ride or underground journey. Our regular visits are mainly for me to attend hosptial visits and again harley street and thehospitals I attend are but a short taxi ride or 14 minute walk away. During our last summer visit for the first time, we had been a little disappointed with the executive room we had been allocated on thethird floor and had felt it was not quite up to the usual spacious and highly appointed executive rooms we had generally stayed in. However, are complaints were duly noted and taking all our otherprevious excellent stays in to account we decided to return and we were certainly not disappointed. We will very much look forward to our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

All travel arrangements and stay booked with Superbreak were excellent and went according to plan. The novotel was of excellent standard and the choice at breakfast was amazing. The only criticism I See More  Read more information had of superbreak is that they need to advertise the correct train travel restrictions as they are out of date and you can't come back between 15.30 and 19.00 on a sunday, so we caught the 14.30train back which was a little bit earlier than we would have wanted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Embankment  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel - Good Location

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish was a lovely hotel situated in a good location. However, it was suggested that Bond st was the nearest tube - it was not, Green park is. Superbreak directions quote Duke street as the See More  Read more information location of the hotel when in fact it is Duke street st james, near jermyn street which is a 15-20 minute walk!! Breakfast was the best I have had in london and have actually stayed in the Mayfair.Brilliant week end.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 2691 - 2700 of 15267 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:09

Last rendered @ 18/11/2018 00:24:47

Last rendered @ 18/11/2018 00:24:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.