Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15073

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Leisurely London

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Second time at the Cavendish Hotel, both experiences have been great. Smart hotel, room beautiful, bed really comfortable, lots of choice at breakfast,staff friendly and very helpful, cocktails hit See More  Read more information the spot. Haven't tried the restaurant - maybe next time. Gordon Ramsay's at Claridges lunch menu superb and very reasonably priced although as you would expect drinks were pricy, but you are in a tophotel in the capital - so no complaints. Definitely worth the treat!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Trip

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

The train journey was good clean and on time, the oyster cards booked before hand elliminated tube queues and proved very useful. The hotel was excellent, the only drawback was the queue for See More  Read more information breakfast. The location was perfect for our intended visits to London museum and St Pauls. We also enjoyed the early morning walks by the nearby canal as well as the quite street in the city looking at thenew achitecture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
St Pauls  
The City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

My partner and I have just returned from a week-end in London were we stayed at the Reubens hotel brilliantly located just round the corner from Buckingham Palace. Hotel is very plush and inviting. See More  Read more information As we booked Fri and Sat nights at the theatre we ate in the hotel carvery. No need to search further, food was excellent and desserts.. Delicious! We will definately stay here again. Only littlecomplaint would be our room was tiny with lattice and plants outside window to obscur view of pipes etc. We will ask for bigger room with a view next time. Shopping at harrods was a delight as usual,loved their xmas shop even thought it's a little early for xmas shopping. Do visit the food hall especially the dessert counter.. Fabulous ! We had a leisurely browse round covent garden which has quaintlittle niche shops, gorgeous eateries, street entertainment and even opera singers. London has so much to offer, I haven't been for years but plan to return for January sales and more theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reubens Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Super Break In London!

Stay Date: 23/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Thistle Kensington Gardens (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Having read some of the reviews of the Thistle at Kensington Gardens, we were a little apprehensive about our trip. We need not have worried.. The hotel itself is undergoing a major refurbishment See More  Read more information programme and parts of it certainly needed it. The room , although small, was totally adequate, and although clean, was showing signs of wear and tear. The common areas of the hotel which had beenrefurbished ( the restaurant on the day we arrived ) were excellent, as was the full english breakfast, and with excellent staff, really could not be faulted. The hotel is in a really good location, nearenough to the shops (oxford street ) , but far enough away to be more relaxing and with views over the adjacent Hyde Park was ideally located. Thank you Thistle, for a really enjoyable week-end.. Welook forward to returning - perhaps when your refurb is complete!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dinner Cruise On Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dim Sum Near Notting Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Tavistock we found it ideal for the west end. We visited the castle at windsor, during our stay we went to see the mousetrap..excellent. The Tavistock hotel was very welcoming See More  Read more information with a hearty breakfast, well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Hotel Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The travel by train was great, on time and free from stress. Hotel was excellent, clean modern and good breakfasts. Saw Oliver tickets bought Leicester Square half price and we were 5 rows from See More  Read more information front of stalls. Great show, also cliff richard 70th b'day concert at albert hall was good. After Superbreak we visited our grand daughter in ruislip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Piccadilly & Leicester Square

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
Incognicio  
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel as we had a family wedding nearby. We found it an excellent hotel with great facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visit London very frequently as one of our son's lives there-apart from being with him and his partner from time to time we generally walk around by the river, West End. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Temple Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespear's Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2691 - 2700 of 15073 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:49

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 23:47:21

Last rendered @ 23/02/2019 23:47:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.