Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14155

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London visit

Stay Date: 01/05/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location very convenient. Room clean and well decorated, although a bit small. Breakfast not recommended if you look after your health! Just fried breakfast (not too bad) but no alternative. See More  Read more information No pastries etc. Complementary dinner taken in Bedford Hotel which was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Portrait Gallery  
Lambeth palace garden museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
Cote Brassierie  
Lambeth garden museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre stay in London

Stay Date: 01/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A good, clean hotel, near to all the theatres we went to. Room was clean, tidy and comfortable but a little noisy at night due to being at back of hotel over the kitchen/ delivery area. Excellent See More  Read more information staff, polite and attentive. Shows were excellent, as was the museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
British Museum  
MOMMA MIA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 30/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location. And was good value for food and drink. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value short break

Stay Date: 29/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel by Russel Square offered a great value for money break. The hotel was close to the tube station. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The twin room was clean and an adequate See More  Read more information size. There was fruit juice, cereals, porridge, grapefruit, orange and a self serve English breakfast with toast or bread buns on offer. Our first night's stay included a 3 course evening meal(carvery). The whole package was excellent value for money and I would definitely choose to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
The Shard  
The Banqueting Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
The President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 28/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We got an upgraded room which was lovely, but beds were uncomfortable, also the pillows. Not enough for cups of tea, we bought our own. Breakfast was a really conveyor belt situation with toast that See More  Read more information was warm bread, staff were not very helpful, they stood talking mostly, overall not the most organised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cartoon Museum  
British Museum  
Riverside cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizze  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

My weekend was booked with a dual purpose. Visit friends and a visit to the new US Embassy. I was looking for a hotel that was central to my needs and the county hotel fit the bill perfectly. The See More  Read more information hotel was cheap. It was just up the road from Kings Cross station so was easy to get to. But alas you also get what you pay for. The hotel itself if very tired. I imagine in its day it was very grandbut it's showing its age. My room looked like it hadn't been updated since the 60s with a lovely orange carpet. I really didn't know what I booked at this stage. The room was tired but it wasimmaculately clean. It looked like it had been given a fresh coat of paint and the bed was comfortable. I wasn't planning on spending my weekend in my room apart from to sleep so the decor really didn'tbother me... it was clean. I have also got to say that the bedding was changed during my 2 night stay and the room cleaned and that the tea and coffee was replaced and fresh towels left. Ican't fault the staff either. They were friendly and helpful everyone from the reception staff to the porters were great. They helped with everything I needed and even kept my case for me for a couple ofhours on my day of check out. The hotel is central to just about everywhere. Kings Cross station is about a 10 min walk away but Euston station is just round the corner. I found it easy to get toalmost anywhere I needed to go to without problems. I did use a cab though to get to Spittlefields market on Sunday morning. There's so much to do close by. We ate at the Bloomsbury shopping centrewhich had everything from Starbucks to Mexican food on offer. I have to say that my stay was great. I would stay at the County Hotel again because of its location and my experience there. I wouldrecommend it as well but say that you have to realise that it's not the Hilton that's across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Hatton Gardens  
The old bailey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 28/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked an overnight stay, hotel was excellent, great location. Saw Tina the Musical. Great time had by all. Fab show, great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina the Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 27/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Atrocious weather, so London was the place to be, with plenty of free entry Museums etc. London Transport is excellent, food and drink prices tend to be ridiculously high. Be prepared for a lot of See More  Read more information walking!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins in The Fields  
Brit Museum  
Borough Mkt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish, Borough Mkt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 27/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Night Offer & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Islington wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and tidy. Service in restaurant at breakfast slow. Took 20 minutes to be seated despite tables been free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Holidays

Stay Date: 23/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from It who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Me and my family have had a great holiday, the only negative things are the lift elevator near the room and the wall in front my room windows (no panorama). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge  
Shard  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
Pret a Manger  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 14155 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:32:58

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 20:32:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.