Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14392

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock wrote this review.

Fantastic 2 days in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to the Capital

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Both myself and my wife very much enjoyed our short weekend stay and the theatre trip, as organised along with our transport all through SuperBreak. The train tickets were cheaper than we could have See More  Read more information booked separately, whilst giving us some flexibility. The theatre tickets were also unavailable outside of the package and excellent seating placement. And the hotel met our needs for this stay.Great days all around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Tbeatre  
ZSL London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespeare  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary celebration in London

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

All of the travelling and getting to London went like clockwork. Even thinking of our next one. We walked everywhere rather than use the tube so covered some miles. I am from London originally so we See More  Read more information spent the Saturday heading towards London Eye, going past/through other landmarks with me as tour guide - lol. My husband hasn't seen any of them and though it was raining he enjoyed the London Eye.Certainly plan to book another SuperBreak trip later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marble Arch  
Horse Guards  
Trafalgar Sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The four of us, my husband and two kids, had a fantastic time seeing the sights in London! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat On The Thames  
Trafalgar Square  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
eds place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half term break

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent stay. Super hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London Trip

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

The Crowne Plaza was a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly. Great location and easy walking distance to many attractions. We had a lovely walk to Tower Bridge in the evening and went to See More  Read more information Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square, Westminster the following day. Breakfast was included and lots of choice. The only downside was the bedroom was extremely hot and the air conditioning didn't work verywell. We mentioned it when we checked out and the member of staff made a note of this. If you're a member of IHG you get free WiFi and one free film that normally would cost £11. So worth signing up.We finished our trip at the theatre watching Charlie and The Chocolate Factory.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good value

Stay Date: 17/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very good value for money. Staff were very helpful (particularly Tibor & Taz). Breakfast was excellent. No restaurant (apart from breakfast area) but hotel organizes takeaways. The bed See More  Read more information provided for our grandchildren was a double sofa bed; Taz provided an extra duvet to make it more comfortable. Nothing of any interest locally, but access to DLR was very good. We would definitelyrecommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
British Museum  
was museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Narrows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the Tune Hotel Canary Wharf. We were worried as we had read that the rooms were small. Our room was perfect. The mood lighting was a hit with my daughter. The bed was so See More  Read more information comfortable and the room was very clean. We found the hotel was perfect for using the DLR to get around. We found the staff very helpful but we're glad the extras were included in our break. We woulddefinitely use Tune hotels again. Our only negative was a bottle of juice was £2.50. We went to see Matilda. It's a fab show. Highly recommend using SuperBreak and we are repeat customers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
British musemn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vauxhall. Arrived early but were given a room right away, I felt a little claustrophobic due to the frosted glass windows but the room was clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information Staff were fantastic, breakfast excellent. Very good transport links nearby, great cafe opposite. Excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Science Museum  
Geilgud Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

We booked hotel & rail, the Holiday Inn Express at Earls Court was very near to the tube, the room was very clean & spacious, the breakfast was continental but had sausages, baked beans & egg too! See More  Read more information It was excellent, meaning we had a substantial breakfast before our day at Kew Gardens. We had a great first day visiting the O2, Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Tower Bridge, Emirates cable car atGreenwich. The underground is easy to get around on & it includes buses if you have a travel card. All in all we had a great 2 days away we will use SuperBreak again to book a break away. Catherine wasvery helpful when I booked, I had looked on the website so knew what I wanted it only took 10 mins when I called to book and she gave me a lot of information about the train & hotel. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Bodeans,bbq smokehouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 14392 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:48:31

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 15:48:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.