Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15267

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

It's good to stay outside busy,noisy central London & the International is very easy to get to by DLR or Jubilee line. Greenwich & the O2 are within easy reach as well. This is usually our first See More  Read more information choice of hotel & there are bars & restaurants within walking distance. The hotel's own pizzeria is excellent & the staff there are very helpful. Some of the public areas are a bit "tired" & could dowith a refurb & it was a bit naughty to charge full price for the leisure facilities this weekend when the sauna wasn't working - we weren't told but found out when it was too late! We'll return,probably in November /December this year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Brick Lane  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London and Back in under 24 Hours

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodhouse Road who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel in Regents Park wrote this review.

Paid a flying visit with my daughter to London to visit Camden Town Market on Sunday and the Spanish Embassy's Education Department on Monday. We survived on snacks, but enjoyed an evening beer each See More  Read more information at the Hampstead Britannia at Chalk Farm, just up the road from Camden Town. We made the purchases we came to make and I was back in Bath in good time for work at 3 pm. All in all a very successfuland comfortable trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Consejeria de Educacion Centro de Recursos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is our 3rd Superbreak weekend and we have never been disappointed. Theatres have had excellent shows and the hotels are always close to tube stations. We will always book with Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London Adventure!

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As a wedding gift and birthday present, I organised through Superbreak a trip up The Shard and an overnight stay in a hotel. Superbreak offed a superb deal and it was incredibly easy booking the See More  Read more information package through them. As was checking into the hotel and getting our tickets before going up The Shard. When we saw the prices of getting tickets for The Shard on the day, we realised just how amazing adeal we had got booking through Superbreak. Everything about our trip was brilliant and really special...and the hotel staff made it even more so when they realised what the occasion was. Overall,Superbreak are always my first port of call for booking city breaks including theatre or iconic venue trips. They offer a great range of packages and superb deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day out in London

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Castle Cary who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a excellent hotel The London Cavendish. Very central for a walking sightseeing tour. We caught the clipper to Greenwich and spent a interesting few hours there. Thoroughly recommend the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Afternoon Tea at Claridges

Stay Date: 28/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic afternoon tea at Claridges. Jersey Boys was amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenient for London Kings Cross station. Good clean room and polite staff. No problems. We went to a Green Day concert at the Emirates Stadium which was an amazing venue. The See More  Read more information crowd control to the underground stations was very well done considering the massive amount of people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15261 - 15267 of 15267 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:47

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:22:36

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:22:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.