Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 15267

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Musical Break

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was my 60th birthday celebrations and our children had booked for The Sound of Music. This was absolutely brilliant. Also my husband booked for Chicago which was fantastic. It was all a surprise See More  Read more information for my birthday. We hadn't a lot more time but we did manage to go to Covent Garden on the first day and shopping on Oxford Street before we dashed for the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Chicago Musical  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denis's near Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop Over

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

we enjoyed our 1 night stop over after flying back from thailand before returning home. it was an excellent ending to a fantastic holiday See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Euston

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Malabar Junction, Great Russell Street  
 
 

I'll Be Back Soon - A Wonderful Weekend

Stay Date: 25/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

mereworth castle- very nice-exellent guiding lunch at a small delicacy in herne hill called formosa with a lot of interesting food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical Chicago  
London Underground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
Formosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Saturday travelled by underground from Victoria to Hotel, then to Victoria and Albert Museum and Harrods and back to Hotel - good services, using train card Saturday night walked to and from London See More  Read more information Palladium, stopping for Italian meal on the way Caught bus just up from hotel to Campden Market and then back into the city - good services using bus card   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Sound of Music  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked up theatre tickets and the hotel through Superbreak for my girlfriend's birthday and i have to say the whole weekend was good. The hotel was good and it was right by the theatre. I would See More  Read more information recommend this to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We recently visited London, as my wife had never been and it has been at least fifteen years since I was there. We purchased a three day travel voucher at railway station on our departure to save See More  Read more information time on our arrival in London. A wise move and excellent value for money. As we were only in town for about forty eight hours, we didn't have an awful lot of time to see the sights, but managed tolook around the shops including the world famous "Harrods" which we enjoyed very much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Oxford Street  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dog & Duck, Frith Street, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Room facility in the Hotel is poor

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Tenby who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The facility in the room is quite poor consider for a 4-star hotel. The room is very hot, no window can be opened, the air conditioning doesn't work. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A 60th Birthday in London

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Southwell who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A great meal at Maggiore's followed by a stroll through Covent Garden and a night my wife won't forget watching Dirty Dancing. Patrick the warden at the Tower gave us the most entertaining tour you See More  Read more information could ever hope for. Follow that with a visit to the Impressionists' Exhibition at the National Gallery, a great Italian meal and a night at the theatre watching Les Miserables. Get Day Tickets orOyster cards for the Tube and other transport as individual single tickets can be very expensive even more so than a taxi!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
Tate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maggiores Restaurant - Kings St, Covent Garden  
Melanie Italian Restaurant, Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14151 - 14160 of 15267 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:01:11

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:19:17

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:19:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.