Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14157

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 21/09/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The royal national hotel is far from royal and was extremely disappointing. the rooms are a very poor standard and the hotel room is not good value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
Smokey's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Great Escape

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled from Glasgow to London by train for a 2 day break. The journey was trouble free. We have booked the Royal Hotel, Russell Square which we found very easily. Although the hotel location See More  Read more information was good, the room stank of smoke. The breakfast was just awful. The hotel is just too big. But hey we didn't expect the Ritz. I wouldn't stay here again plenty of hotels near Euston which looked verymuch better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel Too Big

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Waterlooville who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed here for 1 night on 24/10/08 as part of a theatre break to see The Jersey Boys at the Prince Edward Theatre.The Hotel was close to the theatre that being the reason we chose it.That is the See More  Read more information only point in its favour. Basically the hotel is too big there are lots and lots of people staying there. You have to queue for the lifts bearing in mind that there 11 storeys most people would haveto use them. The room was very small and the shower room was very very small. The surrounding streets are busy and noisy it is difficult to walk through the crowds to and from the theatres. Gettingbreakfast was a problem .The queue was long but the breakfast was OK when you served yourself with it.It did seem to quieten down around 10am but if you left it that late a big part of your day hasgone. The problem with the Hotel is the number of people staying there the staff are good but cannot cope with the numbers. Sorry but I dont think I would stay there again even though the location isgood.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Inner Temple (Law)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London with a Wheelchair

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I took my 87 year old Mother to London as she has spent so much of her life in Art and in the Galleries. I pushed her all the way from Eusyon only to arrive at the Cavendish hotel and could not get See More  Read more information in due to a 3"drop on the Kerb and a taxi parked across the ramp bit of the kerb at the hotel entrance. I was in tears at this point. No help wasgivenm getting to our room, I was just handed a key.There were steps to the breakfast room and a lot of fuss made getting the wheelchair down. The galleries were adapted for wheelchairs, as were all the streets in London except this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo nr Euston Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dreadful Stay at the International Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The airconditioning was faulty. The temperature when we arrived was 29.5 degrees C. We complained - nothing was done. We complained again as we left the room for the afternoon. We were assured See More  Read more information something would be done whilst we were out for the afternoon and the window would be opened to cool the room. When we returned the temperature was 26.5 and the window was closed. We complained. Someonecame, looked and couldn't open the window. Then 2 people came and opened the window and said they would look into the problem further. At 11pm I went to bed. It was 25 degrees in the room all night so weslept badly. We heard no more about the problem. A refund or offer of a change of room would have been helpful. We will not visit the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Short Break in London (Shame about the Hotel)

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The transport to london was okay but reserved seating would of been better as we had to stand the whole way from pewsey to london ( not superbreaks fault. )The show was fantastic and the seating See More  Read more information perfect. The Hotel was poor, the outside looked super but the room had wallpaper peeling off the walls and the bathroom was covered in mildew, the beds were comfortable and clean though. The breakfastarea was like a school canteen and areas were seperated by written signs, continental only,Full english only. We had booked a full english breakfast which should of included a choice of breakfastcereals, pastries and full cooked but found it impossible to have the freedom of that choice as we were cattled into a line for only the cooked bit of the breakfast, It was very disappointing and felt likea school cafeteria, or a very bad B&B, seating was cramped and very limited with large shared tables.This compounded the state of the hotel and left me feeling more like cattle class than a specialtreat out to London.I do appreciate that London is expensieve but when these type of breaks are offered at a hotel the customer should be made to feel special regardless of the amount they have paid,not like cheap money, cheap service.( if you understand my meaning.) The break was good, but the hotel very disappointing and I feel next time I will have to be more careful of my choice of hotel, Ihave used superbreak for a trip to london before and chosen a more budget hotel price and had a wonderful hotel were you were made to feel very special, in fact my friend and I on that occasion felttruly pampered, which gave me the impression that all hotels chosen by superbreak were of a superior quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub next to Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was reasonably clean but very tired and in need of a good clean and a lick of paint. Room was very noisy as window did not close properly and was only single glazed. Breakfast was like a See More  Read more information bun fight! Tables not cleaned after people left and food was just left out, very uuhygenic. I did hear it campared to a school canteen but I have seen better food and better service in a schoolcanteen. Certainly wont be staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
Pub very close to St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

we visted oxford street and ate at selfriges. hotel poor wine was disgusting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Overnight Stay in London

Stay Date: 10/11/08, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fortunately we only stayed the one night, although the hotel room was clean, we didn't find it very inviting. The noise from the traffic kept disturbing us through the night. Wouldn't book again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break London

Stay Date: 17/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

break enjoyable. St Giles Hotel very functional , rooms very small, functional and could do with refurbishment, bathroom basic with only small shower facility. Ok for sleeping and storing belongings See More  Read more information but nothing beyond that   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
City of London/Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14041 - 14050 of 14157 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:46:22

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:46:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.