Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14057

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend shame about the hotel

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel in need of some major TLC. Dirty entrance through to rooms. So sad a lovely building. Not a 4 star See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kaiser Chiefs @ O2

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

First stay @ Aloft near Excel but would definitely stay again as hotel was easy to find, really near DLR for transport to O2, parking reasonable, check in ,quick, room big and immaculate, all See More  Read more information service quick and efficient {bar, breakfast and check out}, just a shame we didn't have time to use the gym and pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel that we stayed in was the Holiday Inn on Kings Cross Road in London. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable. We paid a visit to their pool, sauna, See More  Read more information whirlpool and steam facilities which were relaxing and enjoyable. The Hotel was within an easy 15 minute walk from London's King's Cross Station but if we didn't want to walk taxis' were readily available.The food was lovely from a choice of Indian Cuisine, English restaurant or Bar Meals and their was ample choice at breakfast. We decided that our main transportation was either walking or theunderground which worked well for us, we used our contactless debit cards to enter and exit the underground this saved us purchasing an Oyster Card as we didn't really know how much time we were going to spendon the underground so therefore not really sure how much credit to put on the Oyster Card, by using our debit cards we went in and out when it suited and if we used up to £32 or round about there itwas then capped. We had a fantastic visit to the Science Museum which I will definitely be revisiting with my family and it was free! When we booked with Superbreaks we received a free 24hour RedRover City Cruise Trip which I would definitely recommend. Contacting Superbreaks to book our weekend was one of my best decisions and I would definitely use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kaiser chiefs

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Great stay from start to finish, staff were brill, room great, breakfast superb and a great location for the O2 without feeling you are in the middle of London. Superb night out with the concert, See More  Read more information only made better by the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Greenwich Park  
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mexican in greenwich  
Pie and mash  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great to go back to a swim, steam and sauna after lots of walking in London. Room service also great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ra  
Portobello Rd  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel at Westminster Bridge

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel Staff were lovely. We even got an upgrade. Beds were great and lovely toiletries. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, fantastic location

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The first thing that struck us about the Cavendish was the fantastic location - just a couple of minutes from Piccadilly Circus but on a nice, quiet street, so the hotel felt calm and peaceful. We See More  Read more information were a few minutes' walk from the theatres and museums we wanted to visit, and literally just across the road from Fortnum and Masons (well worth a visit). The room was comfortable, well equipped andmore spacious than we expected. The meal we had in the Petrichor (hotel restaurant) was delicious, as were the breakfasts (although service was a little slower than we'd have liked at breakfast). Wedid not use the bar on the ground floor, but we used the first floor Lounge several times - it is comfortable and serves a good selection of food and drinks. Overall, we were very pleased with ourstay and will definitely consider staying at the Cavendish again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab family break in London.

Stay Date: 15/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

Fab family break in London, we are a family of 5, hotel was fab, trains were on time. Lovely food and enjoyed the sites. Fab time by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chettinad  
Planet Hollywood  
Golden Phoenix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mid term break

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our annual 4 day trip to London was made even better by the choice of the Holiday Inn at Bloomsbury. Great location within easy walking distance to Covent Garden, theatre land and shopping areas of See More  Read more information Oxford Street etc with excellent travel links to places of interest further afield. Bloomsbury offers a lively choice of eating and drinking places. The hotel staff were excellent and any minordifficulties EG sofa bed a bit difficult to deal with were dealt with quickly and with good grace. Breakfast area spacious with excellent choices. All in all a very positive experience and willreturn to this hotel in preference to more expensive hotels from previous visits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise to Greenwich  
Camden Market  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food stalls in Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay at Elizabeth Hotel London

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Martin who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Comfortable and reasonably priced hotel in a superb location opposite Hyde Park, ideal for all London sites. Very good breakfast and excellent evening meal in the hotel's Rose Restaurant, served by See More  Read more information friendly staff. Room small but clean and well equipped on the top floor, no problems with noise. Recommended and will certainly visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
National Portrait Gallery  
Playhouse Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel (Rose restaurant)  
V & A restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1301 - 1310 of 14057 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 22:54:53

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 22:54:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.