Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14410

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visiting museums, meeting family for a meal and a visit to the west end to see Gypsy met our expectations. Hotel in Russell square was in a quiet but central position. Would stay there again even See More  Read more information though the hotel bedroom and bathroom was the smallest we have ever encountered! On top of that the sun shone every day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Victoria and Albert  
the British mueseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel room was top notch clean and cosy and reception was very good. Breakfast was very good and waiters were very helpful. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Buckingham Palace  
histor museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to London

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel staff are friendly and go out of their way to help you, storing luggage before check in and after check out so we could shop in comfort.... Rooms are clean and bed was very comfortable, we See More  Read more information were upgraded to a superior room which was a nice bonus! Had to queue to get into the restaurant for breakfast but it was worth the wait, 5* breakfast and apart from the items available you can alsoorder from the menu too.... Outstanding!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Phathom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Clos Maggiore  
Shakesphere pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was slightly smaller than we expected but was in pristine condition. The staff were excellent in every way and we cannot find a fault with their service. The hotel has the perfect See More  Read more information location for getting anywhere in the city. Breakfast was amazing with great choices and tastes for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Londons Heavenly garden retreat

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I booked a theatre package for my wonderful husband and we both agree the whole weekend was a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Montague Garden hotel, It was fantastic. The whole booking See More  Read more information process was easy and extremely quick, from the initial booking with super breaks to theatre tickets arriving in two days. The hotel was lovely, staff at the Montague were outstanding, we were made tofeel very special and important. The beautiful gift and hand written note from the deputy general manager a truly lovely touch. The hotel is extremely clean and presented very well. Our room wasimmaculate. The theatre was a short walk from our hotel as the weather was lovely we walked. We went to see war horse an excellent and moving production. We also visited two museums and the national gallery.An amazing weekend. Super breaks is a wonderful affordable way to visit London. We strongly recommend Montague Garden hotel a truly personal experience. 10 out of 10. We will definitely book withsuper breaks again really good value for money. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday inn kings cross. Great location great food and facilities. Didn't like smell of cigarette smoke in corridors while waiting for lift. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry garden.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Base

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

Stayed in a family room which was large and comfortable. Great base to explore London and the breakfast was amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot show  
belgoes restaturant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
belgoes covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Grafton: good location with Warren Street tube station on the door step. Overall the hotel was very good; the room had everything we needed. However, although we had booked on a room See More  Read more information only basis to save time we did purchase the full English breakfast one morning and wish we hadn't. It cost £19.95 for a plate of warmed up food. The service was dire too, having to constantly ask thewaiter for hot drinks and toast. A complete rip off!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Outside the centre...

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was nice and convenient from the DLR - only downside was it was a little 'out in the sticks' with minimal places nearby to eat and drink. But convenient as a base and happy with how much we See More  Read more information paid for it, as well as the cleaniness of the overall hotel and bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Ripleys  
Emirates Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villiers Cafe  
La Barrique  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time with SuperBreak

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Booked night stay at Novotel London Greenwich Hotel with WWE Raw tickets. Everything was great- we were totally looked after by the SuperBreak team- all was hassle free and I will definitely use See More  Read more information them for future breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wwe raw 02  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1291 - 1300 of 14410 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:04:15

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 14:04:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.