Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mid week break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

For our break we stayed at Best Western hotel at Kikburn High Road. This Hotel is in a great location with a main line Tube Station round the corner. However I would question its 4 star rating See More  Read more information as rooms are very small and not suitable for a prolonged stay. Continental breakfast was good and restaurant clean and tidy. Staff were quite helpful but appeared inexperienced as unable to dealwith basic queries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Clippers  
Sunny afternoon show  
Elvis at O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Lion  
Pub at kings cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel with good location

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

The Best Western Maitrise Hotel in Maida Vale is situated virtually opposite Kilburn High Road Overground Station, which made it very quick and simple to get to. Kilburn Park and Maida Vale See More  Read more information Underground stations are also 5-10 minutes walk away so it is easy to get to anywhere you want to go. There is a Tesco just across the road so it's easy to pick up any essentials you may have forgotten tobring on your trip! The hotel itself was clean, modern and nicely decorated. It seemed relatively small, which gave it a more personal feel. Myself and a friend shared a twin room, which we'd beentold at the time of booking that there would be no windows as the twin rooms are below ground. We were a little nervous about feeling a bit too 'boxed in', but it was absolutely fine once we were inthere - one of the walls was completely mirrored with a long net drape either side, giving the illusion of a window, and the reflection of the room in the mirror made it look twice as big, so it wasn'tclaustrophobic at all! On arriving back at the hotel late one afternoon we discovered that nobody had been in to clean our room, which was disappointing as we were hoping they'd have given us somemore tea/coffee (there is a kettle in the room), plus we were hoping for some clean towels. We spoke to reception and they were very apologetic and brought us some towels and supplies, and offered toupgrade our breakfasts to Full English instead of the basic continental that we'd booked. We decided to decline the offer as neither of us were particularly keen on cooked breakfasts, but someone cameback down to our room a few minutes later, after having spoken to her manager, and she said they would give us free coffee and a cake that evening instead, which was a really nice gesture. I'm notsure how many other guests were staying in the hotel (or even how many rooms it has in total) but it was very quiet the whole time and we never heard people walking around or talking. We were in room001 which was underneath the restaurant in a little lobby bit on its own, which could explain the quietness, but being below ground level meant that there was no traffic noise keeping us awake atnight. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants something simple and stylish (yet affordable), which is far out enough of the centre toescape the crowds, but well connected enough to get to wherever you want to go quickly and easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetery  
Guilgud Theatre  
Waterlow Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome theatre break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel location was perfect, although it was a taxi ride (approx £18) or a tube ride away from the theatre we were going to (Cambridge theatre) it meant you could see more of the sights via the See More  Read more information journey plus the cab drivers are so friendly and knowledgeable. We walked to the shard from the hotel (it took 5mins) so perfect location for that and Tower of London. The staff at the hotel werereally friendly too and the room was very nice, the bed was very very comfy and the shower was relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be going back there myself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Shard  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & co st martins lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Pontefract who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Our hotel was excellent and so were the staff, I'd stay there again next time I was so impressed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel in excellent position opposite Hyde Park and the tube. Hotel is old which we loved and the rooms a little tired but didn't bother us. Our room was small but functional. Tea and coffee in room. See More  Read more information Staff were brilliant and attentive and we had first night meal in restaurant which was good. We arrived early and hotel put our cases in holding room so we could start to explore. Car parking athotel which was a must for us. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Madam Tussards  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wonderful C2C weekend

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Thanks to Superbreak for a wonderful hotel and amazing tickets to C2C. Hotel was clean and modern, room was very comfortable with everything we needed for weekend break. Reasonably priced parking See More  Read more information and very close to tube station. Facilities superb. Will Definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
C2c  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bloomsbury - A lovely hotel.

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location, two minutes walk from the British Museum and ten minutes from Covent Garden. Tube station just around the corner. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. See More  Read more information Rooms very comfortable with turndown service complete with pillow chocolate! Continental breakfast buffet could offer a little more choice, but good choice of hot dishes. Pity the bar is not at groundlevel, rather dark and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Musuem  
Matilda  
The View From The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Prezzo, New Bond Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country 2 Country

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Whitby who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Thoroughly recommend booking through Superbreak to visit the O2, made it a very civilised experience. Radisson at Providence Wharf is a lovely hotel and is closest to the O2 - as the crow flies! See More  Read more information Unfortunately you have a 20 minute walk to Canary Wharf tube station to make the ~ 2 minute journey to North Greenwich, personally I wouldn't stay here again to go to the O2 but would opt for a hotelfurther away but closer to the Jubilee Line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Country to Country  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Concert

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

As this was my first break with Superbreak didn't quite know what to expect. The hotel and concert was above my expectations and will definitely use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed with The Waldorf

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Harlow who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

We booked the Waldorf expecting something special. It was nothing more than a good business hotel. The building is beautiful but it stops there. No turn down of beds at night, returned to dirty See More  Read more information cups and no tea bags after a night out. One biscuit per person. At breakfast we were embarrassed to be told we had not booked breakfast and asked to pay there and then. I did not have my wallet somy wife had to pay despite telling the staff it was included in our package they would not let us leave without payment. Happy Mother's Day. We then went back to our room to collect the voucher andprove we had paid. Waldorf apologised but this did not make Mother's Day any better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lock Fyne  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1261 - 1270 of 14046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 21:09:41

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 21:09:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.