Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14412

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 25/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Easy to walk from Kings Cross station to our hotel. This was in easy reach of excellent pubs and restaurants. Also many attractions within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tavistock Hotel  
Lord John Russell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to London

Stay Date: 26/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Kings Cross. It was a 15 min walk from the station which was fine and the hotel was lovely, comfy bed, nice breakfast and lovely 1st night dinner. A See More  Read more information trip to the theatre to see Thriller Live is definitely a must as it was superb and the following day a trip to Kew Gardens which again was amazing with glass sculptures in the borders and glass housesby Dale Chihuly and on till October. All in all a fabulous trip and would happily stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric theatre...thriller live  
Kew palace and gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne plaza kings cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Skelmersdale who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, great choice for dining, excellent staff and service. Extremely good value, will book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walhburgers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 24/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
trooping the coluor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London trip

Stay Date: 30/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I took my granddaughters to London for 2 nights the main attraction was going to Harry Potter Warner Brothers. We had an amazing time, the Hotel was in a good location but if you have small children See More  Read more information who don’t like walking the tube station is a bit far. The rooms are fine and had a great shower. Breakfast was help yourself and you could have as much as you wanted with lots of choices. Greatweekend and highly recommend Super Break to book your break as they were very helpful and organised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Harry Potter Warner Brothers  
Theatre School of Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

When we arrived the hotel was very busy, which shows the hotel is popular. The hotel room was clean and tidy for what we needed. The location was what we needed for where we wanted to go and stay, See More  Read more information also if you want to get around in London there are always plenty of tube trains to catch who are always plenty to get around. Also the show we saw was absolutely amazing and value for money too. Highlyrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 08/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was easy to get to from the underground station and we had a good sized room overlooking the courtyard which meant very little traffic noise. The room was spacious enough and See More  Read more information clean and we got a good night’s sleep. The breakfast was a bit basic but the staff were very attentive and we had plenty to eat. Check out was easy and we were able to store our cases for a small feeuntil we were ready to leave later in the day. A good hotel, we will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leonard Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/06/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Tower (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Hotel gave us a bottle of wine in our room for our wedding anniversary which was a nice surprise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from Jarrow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always stay in the President Hotel. It is very central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping The Colour  
Abbey Road  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay

Stay Date: 07/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel was great as usual we stay there every visit to London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wellington  
T G I FRIDAY  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 14412 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 06:15:23

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 06:15:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.