Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central London

Central London Holiday Reviews

The London Eye, London Central

The UK's number one destination for shopping breaks, theatre shows, the finest restaurants and top attractions - the capital has it all. Choose from our superb range of London Hotels and find the perfect short break destination for you; enjoy the plush comfort of a hotel with Theatreland on your doorstep, stay within a stone's throw of the fab shopping of Oxford Street, or find a boutique hotel near the trendy Southbank and discover the best of the London attractions.

When booking hotels in London, it's important not to forget to order an Oyster Card - an essential buy for getting round the capital, use the London buses and underground to discover everything the city has to offer. With rail and attraction tickets easy to buy too, start planning your ultimate London break as soon as you book; get great views from the London Eye or The Shard, discover the city's history at The Tower of London or The Royal Palaces, or relax on a Thames river cruise or take high tea in the afternoon at an upmarket London cafe.

Sightseeing isn't the only way to make the best of your break. For an extra-special experience when you're booking hotels in London, enjoy a theatre break and take in a show in London's glittering West End - home to the finest theatres and productions in the world. If shopping is more your thing, check out the boutique stores of Mayfair and Kensington, the street-market chic of Camden Market and Britain's busiest shopping area on Oxford Street. For concerts and events, there's nowhere finer than London's O2 Arena for all the biggest names in music and comedy, and for international sporting venues too - Wimbledon, Wembley, Twickenham to name a few - the capital is the place to be.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 14157

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 days in London

Stay Date: 15/07/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The staff at the Tavistock Hotel in London were exceptional. After an excellent complimentary Indian meal at the hotel, we walked from Tavistock Square to the Noel Coward Theatre in St Martin's Lane See More  Read more information to see a sultry Tennessee Williams play. Our first full day was spent with an old school friend and his wife using the Thames river boats to get to Greenwich. Our last night took in a musical aboutAdrian Mole which was really funny. The Super Break was so competitively priced that first class on the LNER allowed us to travel in style with complimentary meals and refreshments. An excellent shortbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Trip  
Greenwich  
Night of the Iguna (theatre play)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express at Tavistock Hotel  
Zizzi's Greenwich  
Mala Indian restaurant, St Katharine's Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 15/07/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Myself and my friend had a great three days in London, we stayed at the Royal National Hotel in Russell Square which is a great location for Euston station and the underground on arrival we were See More  Read more information given an upgrade to our room which was a lovely surprise. We have been going to this hotel for about 9 years, it is a very busy hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean and there isplenty of choice for breakfast in the morning. There are also tea making facilities in the room, I am looking forward to my next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip On The Thames  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 13/07/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super Break are superb, this was our fourth time with them, from booking the travel into London and our hotel, even requesting a special request with them was sorted. Thank you Super Break for a See More  Read more information great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downing Street  
Southbank  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/07/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, excellent location for O2 but a little far out for central London, it was easy enough to get the trains though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Thriller Live  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in London

Stay Date: 14/07/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location for theatre. Walking distance to many attractions. Hotel very clean and good value for money - when booked through Super Break. Parking good value. In house carvery very good See More  Read more information value for money and staff very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/07/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Every part of the trip went to plan, upon request Super Break booked us a table seat on the train and the Strand Palace Hotel was amazing the staff couldn't help more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bob Dylan concert in London

Stay Date: 12/07/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break at Tavistock Hotel. Excellent room and food. Location was very good and easy to find our way around. Variety of eating places and pubs close to hotel. Would highly recommend a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at Hyde park  
Camden matket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend, with lots of heat

Stay Date: 13/07/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hello, we have had a fabulous weekend overall, this was our first experience with Super Break and I can imagine travelling with you again. The train tickets and hotel were great, easily accessible See More  Read more information travel and really good location for the trip we had booked to see the Illusionists at Shaftesbury Theatre. We had a lovely room, spot on for myself, my husband and my twelve year old - brilliant havinghis own space to sleep in. The service at the hotel was brilliant also, as were the breakfasts. The only problem we had was that London was actually sunny (hooray!) but the air conditioning hadstopped working on our side of the hotel, we were offered to try another room but the same was affecting that space also, what was brilliant about this is that the hotel has given us 25% return on ourhotel costs by way of acknowledgement that it made the night's sleep uncomfortable - excellent recognition by the staff and great customer service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out n about in London

Stay Date: 07/07/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was fine, clean rooms (although small), breakfast was adequate, great to get you going in a morning but unfortunately the complimentary evening meal was below par. We bought a London See More  Read more information attraction pass which for us personally was probably was a waste of money because I'm not sure we got our moneys worth from it although we did do river cruise and hop on hop off bus. We would certainlystay at the hotel again because it was ideally situated for us and the tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Tower of London  
2 x shows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved London walked for miles and miles

Stay Date: 08/07/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel was great, the weather was fine warm and dry, breakfast was great and the price we paid for our two night stay with rail was amazing value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Only fools and horses the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 14157 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:30:20

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:30:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.