Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3259

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Canal side Birmingham

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

Lovely stay at Hotel Indigo, everything is on your doorstep from restaurants, bars, shopping and boat trips. Great views over the city from our room and from floor 25 at Marco Pierre White's See More  Read more information restaurant where we were given a free glass of Prosecco each and had a lovely breakfast. So many bars and restaurants to visit at the mailbox and as you walk along the canal. Would definitely visitagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miller And Carter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel and accommodation were excellent. Would like to do this again as it was terrific value. Very nice staff who could not be more helpful. Situated in a great area with a very easy drive into See More  Read more information Stratford. Will definitely do this trip again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Coeds and friends 2 day break

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Caernarfon who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent location for touring the Cotswolds villages and towns. Hotel would benefit from air condition in the bedrooms as it was very warm on our 2 day break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peak District Break

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the Shrigley Hall hotel. Wife was worried after reading TripAdvisor but the only problem was slowness of service at dinner and they did run out of water jugs on the second night. See More  Read more information We visited Teggs Nose Park lovely scenery and various walks from 2 miles upwards. Spent a day in Buxton including tour on a milk float converted to a tram which was very informative. On our way hometook dog for walk along canal in Bollington before visiting Bakewell which was very nice, Bloomers tarts very tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Buxton  
Teggs Nose CountryPark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An idyllic haven at Billsley Manor

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

From the moment we drove up the impressive driveway I was smitten by the ambience of the hotel building and the amazing setting, all of which were maintained to the highest standard. On entering See More  Read more information the hotel we were greeted warmly and were shown to our room which was elegant and tastefully furnished. Our dining experience was also excellent, beautifully presented and delicious. We will definitelyreturn as soon as possible!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Horwood House

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel and gardens were beautiful and the room was nice. A little bit small but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble See More  Read more information (i.e. no hairdryer in the room when we got there but once requested one was brought to the room in approx. 5 minutes and there was a problem with the sink plug but this was repaired while we were outduring the day). The first night was a bit noisy in the hotel as there were 2 weddings being held there. The main lounge and bar where closed to non-wedding guests on the first evening and 2 roomswere set aside (with personal waitress) for anyone who wanted to get a drink. These rooms resembled day-rooms in an old people's home and we didn't want to use them so only drank the wine we had withour dinner. A bit short-sighted of the hotel not to look after all their guests as, like some others we spoke to, if there had of been somewhere nicer to sit we would have had another drink and coffees,liqueurs, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Buckingham  
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derby Hotel

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hamilton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Good hotel, rooms large size, very clean. Great pool. Evening meal good but service poor. Took nearly 3 hours ton have 3 courses. No explanation as to why the delay. Breakfast average with limited See More  Read more information choice. Some foods cold. Had to ask for cereal bowls and butter as they had run out. Plates not cleared from tables. Disinterested staff. Good hotel spoiled by poor service in the dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Derby Brewery  
11  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
zizi ,derby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

'Quality Hotel' - Ironic name for the hotel

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The deal we got was absolutely fantastic. Two nights stay plus Alton Towers tickets for a great rate! Unfortunately the hotel stay wasn't great. On arrival the hotel was a bit run down looking but See More  Read more information it was clean and that was all we were looking for. However on our first night stay we were up until after 12am in the morning due to other guests running up and down the hallway, opening and slammingdoors, screaming and keeping us up all night. After phoning down to reception 3 times we had enough and had to demand to move rooms where we offered another room 2 doors down, that obviously wasgoing to solve nothing and wasn't until we demanded out money back that we got moved to a room on the next floor up. This resolved the issue and our next night stay was fine but we felt the staff were notbeing helpful enough in resolving our issue. Obviously I understand they cannot control the behaviour of other customers in the hotel but we would have appreciated if they had at least spoke to themto try and resolve the issue but I do not think that this happened.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Warner Bros and Legoland

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross in Gerrards Cross wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location for the things we wanted to do although there was no outdoor area for children to run around and pool not suitable for little children that can't swim. Staff all very See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grantham spa break

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham - Spa Break in Grantham wrote this review.

We visited for a pamper package. The hotel and spa side was lovely :-) Food was lovely in the hotel. Due to it being so busy we did have to wait quite a while but the staff were doing their best and See More  Read more information we was not in a rush. There was a wedding on the night we stayed and we had been given the room that backed on to where the wedding party went to smoke and as we was on a relaxing day wanted to go tobed by 10pm but was very noisy. We telephoned the reception to ask if there was a possible change of rooms and was told the hotel was full and the music would not be turned off until 00.30. In themorning the reception lady did apologise and said she would email the manager and took my details. We felt that we could have been told prior to booking the package as the agent had contacted the hotelto book the treatments.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 3259 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:58:08

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:58:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.