Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3261

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chilling out at the De Vere Daventry!

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Enjoyed the gym, pool, sauna and steam room! There is golf available too! Also the chance of seeing a famous person. The Northampton football manager seemed to impress the other half! I was more See More  Read more information impressed by the customer service, the evening meal and the chocolate tarts that were sent to our room in honour of our birthdays beautifully decorated with a flower made from a raspberry sauce! Thelocation was excellent as we could use the motorway for the majority of the journey. The hotel had all the facilities my partner had requested. His job in advertising can be very demanding. Havingtravelled back from Prague and up to Lytham St Anne's for a meeting this was a much needed and enjoyable chill out break. Plus fantastic value! This was my first time using Super Break and it won't be mylast! Many thanks for your assistance and prompt response in organising this short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daventry Country Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Countryman Pub Staverton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was great and the staff. Not impressed with the murder mystery part at all - didn't find it entertaining at all. There was no murder for a start not what we were hoping for at all. The See More  Read more information other guests made our night fun and the staff were pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal for wedding at Grafton Hall Bromsgrove

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove in order to attend a wedding at Grafton Hall. We hoped to be able to use the leisure facilities at the hotel, but we ran out of time. The restaurant was very good See More  Read more information and the staff were really helpful. Our bed legs broke off at the head end. And the manager came and took all the legs off for us as they had no spare rooms for the Wednesday night. We ate 2breakfasts there and they were very good. Staff really tried to make it up for the inconvenience of the bed collapsing! When we returned from the wedding we had a new bed in our room. Was a perfect locationfor our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice place to stay.

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel is in the countryside, nice for walking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel lovely. Food and room lovely. First anniversary and due to car being involved in an accident, forced to cut stay from two nights to one, disappointed that hotel would not consider letting us See More  Read more information return for second night at later date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton  
Stow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bodmin who stayed at 3* Ramada South Mimms M25 in South Mimms wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and nice. Staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry pottee  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Service Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time out in Warwickshire

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed at Ettington Chase Hotel near Stratford-upon-Avon for a 2 night break which included breakfast both mornings and dinner on the 1st evening. The hotel was very clean and reception areas See More  Read more information were lovely. However, the waiters in the restaurant were very slow to take our orders and clear tables. The food was very good although there were several items missing from the breakfast buffet on theSunday. There was no choice of a cold buffet or porridge on both mornings. We enjoyed using the pool and spa area but were surprised at the sauna arrangements as the doors lead from the male and femalechanging rooms so when the doors were open you could see into the changing rooms and therefore people getting dressed. The hotel is in a good location 7 miles away from Stratford-upon-Avon and wewould use it again if there was a similar offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Stratford on Avon  
Leamington Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Patisserie Valerie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Two Day Break in Warks

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent location and relaxing stay in a friendly, pleasant hotel. Ideal for exploring the local area and trips to Shakespeare heritage sites and theatre. I will definitely consider another visit See More  Read more information there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Stratford Town Centre  
Tudor Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Four teas  
Swans Nest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Daventry

Stay Date: 21/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel was nice, room was lovely, bathroom very dated. Leisure facilities were good but more than one sun lounger to sit on would have been nice. Food was good but buffet on our first night not so See More  Read more information good, limited choice. Bland fish and cauliflower, my husband was not impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The countryman pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The countryman  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My stay in an English manor house

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel before and had a fabulous time. Maybe because I booked at a discounted rate this time but I was put in one of the rooms at the back, and it was ok just nothing special. See More  Read more information The room was tired looking and had the bare essentials. Nothing like the Billesley Manor stay that I had of a year ago. Breakfast was again nothing special, tinned fruit and not fresh, and the hotbreakfast items were under a hot plate and tasted like they had been there an hour, bacon leathery and the eggs rubbery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 3261 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:54:43

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:54:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.