Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely location

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Very nice hotel on the out skirts of Statford upon Avon. Good leisure facilities for guests to use including a swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. We ate dinner in the restaurant the good was See More  Read more information delicious but unfortunately the service was slow and the waiting on staff did not know much about the dishes on offer. The choice at breakfast is very good but again let down by the service, I orderedvegetarian sausages and it took them half an hour to bring them out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Ann Hathaways Cottage  
Shakespeare's birthlace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase a complete gem

Stay Date: 04/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This hotel is excellent, the food is outstanding. We took dinner on the first night and we were astounded by the quality. The breakfast is one of the best we have had in a while. Staff at the Chase See More  Read more information were very helpful not that we needed much as everything was perfect. The location for Stratford was excellent as only 6 miles away and a direct road to the centre. Stratford was beautiful and we wereable to spend a full day there as there is so much to do. We will definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Experience

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

This was our 5th visit so we know what we are getting into. When we arrived we found a double room instead of the twin room we booked. As usual they sorted it fairly quickly. Breakfast and our paid See More  Read more information for dinner in the carvery were OK, however we had booked a table in their Compton Restaurant for ourselves and guests. This is supposed to be their smart restaurant for which we were prepared to paythe extra, and the £22 each for our guests excluding drinks. There was a choice of 4 for the mains including sea bass, however we were told sea bass was off and salmon was offered instead, thisincluded sauteed potatoes. We ordered our starters and mains. After 50 or so minutes nothing had appeared so I went towards the kitchen to find out what was going on. I met the (rather inexperienced) waiteron the way, and about 5 mins later our starters appeared. We finished that & about another 50 or so minutes later 3 out of 4 of our mains arrived. It took another 15 mins for the 4th main to arrive.My salmon came without the potatoes, and my wife who had ordered pasta with mushrooms and spinach came without either mushrooms or spinach, just tomato sauce. We ate what we wanted and left withoutpudding, having coffee in the main bar. At that point I had a full and frank exchange of views with the duty manager who as usual was full of sympathy. When I settled up with the Hotel we were notcharged for our meals. The hotel grounds are really nice, and the rooms (if you are lucky which we usually are) are spacious, if a little worn and dated. Provided you do not harbour high expectations forstandards you will find the staff always courteous and as helpful as they can be and you will have a very enjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cock Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break

Stay Date: 30/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Hotel spacious & comfortable, room good standard, free WiFi but no mobile signal so unable to connect via phone, did manage to connect via tablet just as well as tv stations inadequate. Leisure See More  Read more information centre good although detached from main hotel & Jacuzzi not working for the two days we were there. Restaurant very modern but food nothing special, nice place if you like golf.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing and welcoming

Stay Date: 30/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

This is our 4th visit now, say no more. Relaxing and welcoming after a busy day shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
Tellford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Stratford on Avon

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Telford who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Our stay at Billesley Manor Hotel, near Stratford on Avon was great value for money and very relaxing. Both the food and service were excellent plus the hotel was in a nice quiet area well set back See More  Read more information from the road. It's a very popular hotel for conferences and events so it's best to book early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loxleys Restaurant & Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Walsall M6 Junction 10 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Walsall wrote this review.

Perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak was amazing  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas market visit

Stay Date: 27/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel because of the price. It was a bargain and provides everything you need for a good base close to the city centre. It is a 10 minute walk at most to the bull ring. Just walk out See More  Read more information the front of the campus and cross the road at the lights. Take any road opposite but Corporation Street is probably the shortest and follow it straight to the city centre. The hotel is in a universitybusiness school building so is a little strange as a hotel but you have all the facilities you need and most guests are there for business conventions or residentials, not too many students sorelatively quiet. The food in the evening was really good and although the food at breakfast was good, the whole breakfast experience felt more like a canteen. Rooms had all you needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Mailbox  
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Telford

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashford who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

I was attending a show in Telford over the week-end. This hotel was conveniently situated just a few miles away, but in a quiet country setting. The room was OK, fair size, clean and supplied See More  Read more information with tea coffee, soaps etc: view of wall did not help! Breakfast was served too late for me to eat in the hotel and get to Telford for 8.30am. Dinner in the evening was reasonably priced and goodvalue. Staff all very pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel - very very noisy guests. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 901 - 910 of 3205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:55:47

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 16:55:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.