Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely break but impacted upon by wedding

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. Great afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast. Gorgeous location and relaxing. Spa facilities are ok. Unable to get to sleep until after midnight due to excessive noise from See More  Read more information wedding in the venue. Apparently, we should not have been put in the room we were. This had a negative impact on our stay. Worth checking before booking so your peace and quiet, relaxation is not ruined.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive Midlands break

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Royston who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 3 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Found the staff very helpful overall, particularly reception staff who worked very hard to try and find an alternative more suitable room for my elderly mother in law with walking difficulties. See More  Read more information Restaurant staff could do with a bit more friendly customer service training however. It appeared that restaurant staff were under manned which lead to them rushing around like headless chickens,resulting in silly mistakes which did lead to a relaxed dinning atmosphere. Bedrooms were a great standard and good size. Location is good, very easy to reach from main routes. Lovely duck pond across theroad and a short walk. Would recommend a stay here and will be looking to book a visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Marford who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel Christmas Break in Coventry wrote this review.

The hotel organisation was poor... the hotel info was misleading. The outside consisted of a 30yds of muddy path through trees ending at refuse bins and a rear car park. No parkland within hotel See More  Read more information grounds. For parkland should read car park. We were not given the option of restaurants but were allocated to the orangery for buffet style meals. Drinks were expensive. Would not go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangery  
Coffee bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Good hotel although I recommend getting a hotel room at the back of this hotel as it can be noisy out the front. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Birmingham Hippodrome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ken Ho Chinese Restaurant Hurst Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Telford

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Telford in Telford wrote this review.

This is a business / 1night stay hotel. The staff were very friendly & professional. Room was simple and well appointed. Not in any way luxurious but does the job and can't complain at £50. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out in Nottingham

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location. Very clean, modern and comfortable room, would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb overnight stay in Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great central location. Hotel breakfast was superb after experiencing very pleasant staff and a good night's sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Bull Ring Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Drayton Manor

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leiston who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

We've been here previously a few months ago and when I arrived, the hotel was just as fabulous as before, my daughters eyes lit up and ran straight to the miniature carousel, our room wasn't ready See More  Read more information yet so they offered to store our luggage in a secure room whilst we go to the theme park for the day. My daughter loved going on the rides and she was excited to meet Father Christmas. We went back tothe hotel to check in, our room was pristine clean and the beds were comfy. Then we made a reservation at the grill inn before going back to the hotel and going to the scheduled children's activities.Then we went to the grill inn and had a superb meal.afterwards we went to our room and went to sleep. We all woke up later than usual due to the comfy beds. Then we went down to the amazing breakfastbar, I even went back for seconds! Then we checked out and went home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
grill inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break in Stone

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stone wrote this review.

The Stone House Hotel is pretty good. The staff were excellent which more than compensated for the Bedroom being in need of a decorative overhaul, the room was spotlessly clean, it had everything See More  Read more information but the bathroom in particular was a little tired. Only had one complaint and that was regarding breakfast. The first morning we wanted Porridge, there was no Porridge so we chose smoked Haddock,there was no smoked Haddock. The next day still no Porridge but smoked Haddock was back on the menu. With a supermarket just a stones throw away a trip to get some porridge you would think would be a nobrainer but I guess someone at the hotel couldn't be bothered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcasltle under Lyme Shopping Centre  
Amerton Craft Centre  
The New Vic Theatre in Newcastle under Lyme  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Polite Vicar Newcastle under Lyme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

Our little boys wish for his birthday was to see a brown bear so we took him to Whipsnade Zoo. Holiday Inn Dunstable was only 9 miles away and a great location for the zoo. Hotel staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. They had forgotten to make up the sofa bed for the kids on checking in but got someone straight onto it. Room was clean and very quiet. Would have a good sleep if it want for a fiveyear old. Breakfast definitely better than expected. I would use again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 891 - 900 of 3205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:54:33

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:54:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.