Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Birthday Weekend at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase was great place to stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were good, clean and welcoming with coffee/tea making facilities (would have liked bottled water in room). See More  Read more information Good breakfast and dining. Close to Stratford-upon-Avon and the staff were knowledgeable of local amenities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Leamington Spa  
The Chequers Ettington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the chequers ettington  
Ettington Chase  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend near Stratford-upon-Avon!

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and in the nice little village of Ettington. On arrival the reception staff were very helpful and welcoming, giving us information about breakfast times, leisure facilities etc See More  Read more information and then booked us a time for our evening meal on the first night! The receptionist also gave us some ideas/tips on places to visit in Stratford as we said we were planning to visit the next day! Ourroom was very nice (standard double), it had a huge bed which we found very comfortable! The shower in the bathroom was powerful which was surprising, so overall the room was great! Leisurefacilities were nice, we used the pool and jacuzzi which were great and both were nice and warm. Food was nice, but the choice for dinner was limited, which was a bit disappointing especially if you're a bitfussy like me! Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from whether you wanted cereal, fruit or Full English! Mini croissants and pain au chocolats were very nice! Location of the hotel was good in anice quiet village and a nice bus ride into Stratford which cost the two of us £9 return. The Chequers Inn pub in Ettington only a few mins away from the hotel was very nice; serving delicious meals fora good price. Would definitely recommend eating here! All in all a great weekend trip for a good price, with the deal from SuperBreak! Would definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
The Chequers Inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid overpriced concert nights

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We had tickets for a concert at the Genting Arena, Birmingham, and wanted to stay in a hotel locally to avoid driving home late at night. The Ramada Encore is about as near as one can get. A 10-15 See More  Read more information minute walk separates the two, although this is not a pleasant walk being sandwiched between the rear of industrial units and the railway line serving the NEC. It had not been designed to link the twobut could be done. To be fair, the reception at the Ramada had a clear route description posted on the wall. The Ramada is a basic hotel, but come concert nights the price is anything but basic. Wepaid £92 through SuperBreak for a double room with breakfast. On a good day, and being generous, it was old-style Travelodge standard. And, to make matters worse, they have the temerity to charge anadditional £7.50 per night to park the car outside in their tarmac car park. Just think about it - £99.50 per night to stay in a Travelodge. On the plus side, there is a bar with sports TV. We did noteat or drink anything at the hotel so can't really comment. Prices were the usual hotel level of expensive. Oh, and reception would sell you a 500ml bottle of still mineral water for £1.50 - nice (not).Stay here again? I think not.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Genting Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel good and great location. Easy to get around using the canal network. fantastic curry at Akbar's. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
akabar  
barjee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beware of the Peacock

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lion Quays Hotel & Spa in Oswestry wrote this review.

I had a lovely break in the Lion Quays Hotel Oswestry a couple of years ago and was looking forward to going back again. However this time our room was directly above the area where they kept the See More  Read more information peacock who was extremely vocal. (I was not aware of it on my previous stay). Also the same said peacock was free to wander around the hotel grounds which totally freaked me as I have a bird phobia andif anyone else has this problem, this hotel is one to be avoided!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Llangollen  
Oswestry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase - Ace

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Recently enjoyed 2 nights at the Ettington Chase Hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The food was excellent and plentiful. The swimming pool was great and a lovely temperature. Would recommend See More  Read more information very highly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Moro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-week getaway

Stay Date: 31/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hever who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I initially tried to book over the phone with this hotel and found the reservations staff easily confused and unhelpful. We then found out that the call centre was in the US. After See More  Read more information finally being put through to the hotel it was recommended that we book through SuperBreak. We found a fantastic deal. The Deluxe room we upgraded to was beautiful. The food and staff in therestaurant were fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Shakespear Tour  
The Lazy Cow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lazy Cow  
The Chaquers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel in Letchworth wrote this review.

We booked this for a quiet getaway and to do nothing except have a lovely meal and relax. This is exactly what we got and we will be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Superbreak

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Really pleased with every aspect of the break - great hotel and excellent attraction at a reasonable price. Very big family room and nice to find somewhere that sleeps five without a squash. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Otley who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Staff extremely friendly - helpful with wheelchair access: lift and ramps - great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 791 - 800 of 3205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:53:36

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:53:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.