Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3246

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

South Staffs Break

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bingley who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

The main purpose of our break was to visit the National Arboretum and also to visit Lichfield. We enjoyed our visit to the Arboretum but were delighted with our visit to Lichfield which is a See More  Read more information lovely city   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Arbouretum  
City of Lichfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel for a Trip to Alton Towers

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

Myself and my husband had a couple of days at this hotel while we went to Alton Towers. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food is lovely See More  Read more information with a good selection. Although it is on an A road, we couldn't hear the traffic noise in the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Alton Towers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit to Lincolnshire

Stay Date: 01/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

We picked Stoke Rochford Hall for a 2 night break in order to visit Lincoln and the surrounding area. We fell in love with the place immediately the beauty and tranquility along with the facilities, See More  Read more information food and service of the staff made it a very memorable occasion. We would definitely visit again and recommend it to a friend. We called in at Gainsborough Old Hall and were impressed by what it hadto offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln  
Gainsborough Hall  
Stoke Rochford Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour, Mini Break

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

We had a brake down on route to our mini break, which meant we were not able to stay at our hotel for the first night, as we had to be relayed home. We also managed to lose the paperwork at some See More  Read more information point in the breakdown. Everybody we spoke to were very helpful, including the hotel, the lady at the ticket booth at the Harry Potter Studio Tour and particularly the lady I spoke to at Superbreak. Wehad a great day out at the studio tour which has something for all ages. The hotel was lovely and included a complimentary breakfast. The only thing was that it is a newly built hotel, so some of theviews were of a building site next door, but that did not distract our stay. We also managed to fit in a trip to Whipsnade Zoo, which was a few miles from the hotel and enjoyable despite the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Wipsnade zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Folk Festival in Banbury

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury wrote this review.

Great time had listening to folk bands in pubs in Banbury. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derby

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights in Derby wrote this review.

Great for shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West Midlands Safari Park & Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Visited the safari park for the day, the layout of the park is very organised and we got to see and do everything. The actual driving safari took two hours as we visited on a weekend. There are See More  Read more information quite a few food stalls around the park however make sure you have cash as they only take card for purchases over ?5 and the cash machine at the park charged you for withdrawing money. Stayed at theHoliday Inn in Bromsgrove, it was a really lovely hotel. The room was big and clean. If you did not want to eat in the hotel restaurant then there were plenty of country pubs around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midlands Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out for the family at Warwick Castle

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kington who stayed at 3* Days Inn Warwick South in Warwick wrote this review.

Stayed overnight at the Warwick Services Days Inn on the M40 which was great, comfortable hotel and friendly staff. Visited the castle attraction which was great, lunched in the town and See More  Read more information everybody had a fantastic day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Warwick  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton Break

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hoveton who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Our visit to Derbyshire Peak District was made even more enjoyable by the lovely Palace Hotel with absolutely amazing breakfasts, elegant, but a little tired decor, and large bedroom with enormous See More  Read more information bed. Buxton is a lovely town in a beautiful setting with numerous, eating establishments and cafes, and excellent shopping facilities. It offers easy access to lots of attractions, including Chatsworthand Haddon Hall, and of course Alton Towers. A thoroughly recommended centre for a short or long break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chatsworth  
Buxton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stuart in Derby  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bletchley

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Southampton who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel very large and lots of walking. Buffet dinner on first night excellent. Bletchley Park is being reconstructed, wait until June to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 591 - 600 of 3246 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 01:49:09

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 01:49:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.