Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3246

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Loved it

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llangefni who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

The worst thing was learning that Super Break had not informed the hotel of our booking - we had to phone Super Break to confirm and they were going to contact us next day to confirm but never did! See More  Read more information So we arrived hoping that we had a room it was an unnecessary bit of stress!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Castleko  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel & grounds

Stay Date: 08/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We were not given the superior room that we paid for initially, but after questioning it we were immediately moved into the correct room. The view from the room into the topiary garden was magical. See More  Read more information The swimming pool was just what was required after visiting Warwick Castle. The hotel grounds couldn't be faulted. All in all a pretty good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
The Church in your grounds  
Mary Ardens' House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
bar  
Main  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up with family break

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Carmarthen who stayed at 4* Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa in Bromsgrove wrote this review.

We stayed two nights at Bromsgrove Hotel and Spa. We were given a lovely big room very near The Leisure centre and also on the ground floor which was good for us as we are getting on a bit, only See More  Read more information downside was our bathroom needed a face lift and we would have liked a shower instead of climbing into a bath with shower over. All the staff were exceptionally helpful to us and everything nice andclean. We were coming and going a lot and hotel is pretty central to everything. We did not eat at hotel so can't comment on the food. All in all we would go back for another stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lion Quays Hotel & Spa in Oswestry wrote this review.

Hotel excellent - room looked as if it had been recently refurbished -furniture brand new. Didn't use leisure facilities. Restaurant reasonably priced - Menu a bit "posh" for a Yorkshire man. See More  Read more information Location on side of Canal very quiet - directions to find it could have been a bit clearer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powis Castle  
Oswestry  
Llangolan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Griffin Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Hotel Daventry Court (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

Went fishing at Drayton but the hotel was fab from the front door when you enter to the entire stay. Food was excellent - definitely recommend and would come again thank you all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton resivoir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Boat house pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwickshire countryside

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel location was beautiful being set in 65 acres of parkland with a lake all reached down a very pleasant drive. Hotel breakfast and dinner were excellent, the rooms were spacious and were spread See More  Read more information over several builds only two stories high which lent a calmness to the surrounding gardens. Staff very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Arden's House  
Warwick Castle  
beauchamp chapel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kings's head, wellesbourne  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers 2 day trip

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic, room was fantastic, food good value and staff very helpful. Only downside was the website stated the hotel was just over 20 miles away from the attraction, it was actually See More  Read more information just under 40 miles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rollercoaster Restaurant - Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stayed on a two night break. The 3 course evening meal was very good, breakfast was a hot buffet and/or cereals, cold cuts and fruit. All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. The hotel also See More  Read more information had a swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi health club. Parking was free. The hotel is six miles from the centre of Stratford which is very easy to get to by car. This is the second time we have stayedhere and would use it again when visiting Stratford and Warwick.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My 80th birthday

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The Ettington Chase was an ideal choice, everything was first class, and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Everything proceeded without a hitch. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 3246 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:55:32

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:55:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.