Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3259

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ettington Chase stay

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was very good. Meals excellent but evening dinner menu on Friday and Sunday was the same. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Cotswold Villages  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon great hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Was a great place to stay to visit Stratford-upon-Avon. Hotel was lovely, most staff helpful & polite. Restaurant very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
Warwick Castle  
Church Shakespeare was burried  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oakton tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hotel Walton

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel was quite nice but a little out of the way. 2 miles from civilisation. Rooms were good. Drink as usual with hotels was very pricey. Nice spa and swimming pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester Warwick  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswolds and Stratford on your doorstep

Stay Date: 12/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ideally placed for Cotswolds, Alcester and Stratford in the quite village of Ettington, this hotel offers a relaxing and enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alcester  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Very friendly people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An enjoyable break in Oakham

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

This 17th century Inn is located in the middle of Oakham. The town is small and very interesting. The area is lovely and we enjoyed Rutland Water which has something for everyone. The Whipper-In See More  Read more information is quirky and is obviously what you might expect in such an old building. We were situated off the courtyard and had a covered way for a few steps into the main hotel. The room was clean with a verycomfortable bed with immaculate bedding and lovely fluffy white towels were supplied. It also had a comfortable 2-seater settee and large coffee table which we found very useful as we spent mostevenings watching the television as we had been very active doing the day and were both suffering with colds. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. The bathroom would have benefited with anupdate but was adequate with lovely hot water. We loved it here and hope to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Frampton Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average at best

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate in Chesham wrote this review.

The good - Breakfast was excellent, the Restaurant was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful, the manor house and gardens are beautiful. The Bad - Room was not in manor house but in an See More  Read more information adjacent mews (student dorm really small type accommodation), 10 minutes’ walk to the restaurant through poorly signed corridors. Swimming pool was nice, but showers in changing rooms only had reallyhot water so unusable. Lockers would not take the new £1 coin, so unable to secure your stuff. Rooms were small, tired and very much like student dorms ( A far cry to the pictures on the hotelwebsite!). Wine in restaurant is very pricey! The Ugly - Rooms in the Mews had paper thin walls, and could literally hear everything those in adjacent rooms were doing. Rooms were hot and stuffy, with noA/C and even with heating off and window open we were uncomfortable. Room and in particular the bathroom wasn’t clean. Room service didn’t replace tea bags used so had to ask for some at reception. Wewent for a relaxing break but unfortunately we were woken up early each morning of our stay by housekeeping banging trolleys, and talking outside (Is it really necessary to hoover outside guests roomsat 08:30am on a Sunday morning?!). Also the big glass front door to the entrance of the Mews banged closed every time somebody used it and was shaking our room and really noisy (certainly notconducive to a relaxing break).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1838  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful time in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent from the moment we booked in, to the moment we left. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the spa facilities superb. A swimming pool to myself. The evening meal lovely and See More  Read more information the young lady who served us so very kind and friendly, breakfasts were a feast. The room was excellent. Great value for the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Stow on the Wold  
Morton in Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break away

Stay Date: 17/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Hinckley who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We stayed at Ettington Chase for a couple of days and can't fault a thing. Check in was quick and staff were very helpful. The facilities were really good. Breakfast and dinner were in the Tempus See More  Read more information Restaurant and both were lovely. Breakfast was buffet style with everything you could ask for and the breakfast was hot and nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morton in the Marsh  
Stratford  
William Shakespeares house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus at ettington chase  
Barnabys chip shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal for wedding at Grafton Hall Bromsgrove

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove in order to attend a wedding at Grafton Hall. We hoped to be able to use the leisure facilities at the hotel, but we ran out of time. The restaurant was very good See More  Read more information and the staff were really helpful. Our bed legs broke off at the head end. And the manager came and took all the legs off for us as they had no spare rooms for the Wednesday night. We ate 2breakfasts there and they were very good. Staff really tried to make it up for the inconvenience of the bed collapsing! When we returned from the wedding we had a new bed in our room. Was a perfect locationfor our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 3259 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 11:59:41

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 11:59:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.