Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3261

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wedding Date

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

What can I say - lovely hotel - wonderful three course dinner and breakfast was fab - All the staff from reception to room cleaners to restaurant staff were all so courteous and kind. For once I See More  Read more information actually had a big fluffy bath towel that I could wrap around me with no trouble. This hotel was an excellent base for us attending a wedding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 04/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Malvern who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

Great hotel a bit dated but nevertheless it's fine. Reception staff lovely, the murder mystery was great. The breakfast top notch all in all loved it - many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Derbyshire

Stay Date: 01/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby wrote this review.

Makeney Hall always great value - been 3 times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two day restful stopover

Stay Date: 31/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great place for us to unwind between visiting family on the South Coast and returning home North. Impressive location, great food and very well trained staff make a great place to unwind. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 06/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Had a pleasant stay in the hotel but decor was a bit dated, had an enjoyable visit to Stratford-upon-Avon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loxleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay at Flitwick Manor

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We stayed here for a 2 night break for my husband's 65th birthday. It was a superb time there and we could not fault a thing. Everyone was so friendly and the whole place so welcoming and cosy. Food See More  Read more information was excellent and our room elegant and spacious. Cannot praise it more highly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olde Watermill Dickensian shopping village  
The Running Duck at The Bell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Running Duck at The Bell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing country break

Stay Date: 25/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful. We were allocated a room in the old house which was lovely, larger than average and had everything you needed. The breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of hot and See More  Read more information cold food. The hotel is located in countryside but only a few miles from the attractions of Stratford-upon-Avon. We had a lovely stay and would come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Longest Drive to a hotel ...ever!!

Stay Date: 16/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We have stayed at Walton Hall near Stratford-upon-Avon a couple of times before so knew what to expect when we booked with Super Break. Indeed, our early plans for Christmas included a Christmas Day See More  Read more information stay here which unfortunately due to work commitments could not be taken. The deal was for Bed and Breakfast with a three course dinner on the first night. The drive to the hotel is a good mile anda half from the main road and very potholed, you have to drive with caution, but the approach to the hotel is amazing. Our room had a good and bad feeling, it was enormous with a huge window andview, but it had two single beds pushed together when I clearly asked for a double, so we had a dilemma, give up a wonderful room or opt for a double bed. We went for the first option although it wasn'tideal on cold nights. The three course dinner was amazing but the price of the drinks was heavily overpriced. Beware, you have to walk outside of the hotel from your room to reach the mainbuilding, and this was very difficult late at night and in the morning when there was ice on the path, which was also badly in need of repair. We will of course return again in the summer as it is ahighlight for us as the hotel is perfectly positioned for visiting Stratford-upon-Avon, Leamington Spa and Warwick.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Long Marsh Airfield Saturday Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great boutique hotel.

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel Christmas Break in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Beautifully decorated, great restaurant, outstanding service and superb situation in a small country park. I thoroughly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel Christmas Break in Oakham wrote this review.

We had a really lovely time at the Whipper-in Hotel over the Christmas break. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, the food was superb, and the room was nice. We didn't go out much, just a See More  Read more information short walk when we arrived on Xmas Eve, to Oakham Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oakham Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 3261 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 15:05:42

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 15:05:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.