Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3259

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Buckatree Hall

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Gwynedd who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

We were highly disappointed in this hotel which was very poor value for money. The staff were trying hard to cope with guests with no direction from management it seemed. One very cold day we had no See More  Read more information heating in our room and were told it was a 'powercut'. We had to ring room service several times for various things that should have been in our room but were not. For example; teabags, milk, remotecontrol for TV - then batteries for remote control as there was none. Our linen was not changed once in the three days that were stayed. The food in the hotel where we had dinner on our first nightwas an extremely measley portion and yet very expensive. We would think twice before booking anywhere like this online again. Hope you do not mind the grumbles but if we kept quiet and said nothing -others would be disappointed like us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Shopping Centre  
Ironbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
 
 

Expensive Mistake

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The weekend stay was to enable my children to compete in the stafford apex open swimming meet. It became very expensive when after a long day at the pool we decided to dine at the hotel as we had See More  Read more information done last year. This year however the restaurant was different, the menu was complcated to understand and the service terrible. we waited almost 1hr and I had ordered an omlette. The portion sizes verysmall even for children and I was charged almost 70GBP. Iwould never eat there again and may therefore never stay at that hotel again as food provision is of great importance when children arecompeting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolverhampton Central Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in Leicester

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel in Leicester wrote this review.

The hotel gave excellent directions to the carpark and the hotel is sited along side the shopping areas and market in Leicester. This is a great venue for christmas shopping with every thing on the See More  Read more information door step of the hotel and plenty of parking. At the hotel there was a lack of staff on reception but it was a very busy hotel, with several christmas parties. We were booked in on a dinner,bed &breakfst deal and ended up eating at someones party as every function room and restaurant was fully booked.There alot of hotel guests in the same position as us that night. The room was very small,with no working radiator and several sockets not working. Reception did fix the radiator after 3 hours, but did not say sorry once when I complained on the night we stayed nor when we checked out. And totop our night off, someone at the christmas parties set off the fire alarm at 1am so we spent some time freezing in the carpark. Not the best nights sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Leicester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Brum

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brindley Place  
The Mailbox  
Shopping Centre  
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pangea, King's Heath  
Bar Estilo  
Wetherspoons, Broad Street  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/03/07, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Just wanted to note that reason had poor night's sleep was uncomfortable, lumpy bed and noise from wedding guests. Hotel only scored OK overall because we'd gone to play tennis and have a bit of See More  Read more information luxury at the same time but tennis courts were poorly maintained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Days In Stratford & Warwick

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford upon Avon in Warwick wrote this review.

Shakespear's birthplace & exhibition is well worth a visit and there is a good choice of places to eat in Stratford.Warwick Castle and grounds are great and the children enjoyed all the different See More  Read more information events.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia (Stratford on Avon)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3241 - 3250 of 3259 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:46:57

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:46:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.