Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3259

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great New Year Break

Stay Date: 02/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel New Year Break in Buxton wrote this review.

The entertainment on all three nights and new years eve afternoon was very good. The evening meals were excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful. An impressive hotel in keeping with the See More  Read more information style of all the other buildings of this period in buxton. A very picturesque area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eyam  
Illam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel Christmas Break in Oakham wrote this review.

We had a really lovely time at the Whipper-in Hotel over the Christmas break. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, the food was superb, and the room was nice. We didn't go out much, just a See More  Read more information short walk when we arrived on Xmas Eve, to Oakham Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oakham Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year 2011 To Be Rememberd

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel New Year Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Great hotel so close to the village. The area has got history by the bucket load. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Bosworth Batlefield  
Shackerton Rail Yard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Horse Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel New Year Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Excellent value for the money we paid. Room was very adequate and the food was of a good quality. The hotel, Bosworth Manor was particularly stunning although only 3 star. All the staff we See More  Read more information encountered for any reason were very helpful. The New Years Eve banquet was excellent, lovely food well served with a very good disco to bring in the New Year. The weather could have been better!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel New Year Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

New Year relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel New Year Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Had a memorable stay at Bosworth Hall, venue excellent, food great, village has a few good pubs and excellent walking over Bosworth battle fields adjacent to the hotel. Staff were very friendly, See More  Read more information front of house as well . All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone, only slight let down was the entertainment. The function room is a bit small when the hotel is full, we couldn't get a seat onNew Year's Eve but overall still very good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel New Year Break in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Lovely old world hotel in great surroundings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Countryside walk

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel New Year Break in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Had a lovely 8 mile circular walk from the hotel, visiting a couple of village pubs on the way. Very enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel New Year Break in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

New years break at Billersley Manor Hotel We had a fantastic 2 night stay - the accommodation, food and staff were excellent - only blemish was when we initially arrived the receptionist didn't See More  Read more information appear to know where our rooms were located in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break 2014

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel Christmas Break in Coventry wrote this review.

We booked this hotel in preference to a chilly sister hotel we went to last year. This hotel was very warm in both it's welcome and comfort. On the last night (xmas break) it snowed. I wasn't able See More  Read more information to fit in a visit to the pool but it looked good and other's were using it. Unfortunately on our first night a party was happening across the corridor until about 1am and on the fourth night we werewoken by another couple arguing 3 or 4 times during the night slamming doors etc. On both occasions I did not ring down to reception but I am sure others did. We had a basic room over the christmasbreak and did not feel the need to upgrade. Our food was served in the orangery which seemed to have a much more intimate feeling than the 200 plus being fed in the Britannia Suite. We found the stafffriendly and helpful and if something went a bit wrong were quick to put it right. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
visit family  
Rugby  
Nuneaton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3241 - 3250 of 3259 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 10:27:09

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 10:27:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.