Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3261

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Telford

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Telford in Telford wrote this review.

This is a business / 1night stay hotel. The staff were very friendly & professional. Room was simple and well appointed. Not in any way luxurious but does the job and can't complain at £50. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out in Nottingham

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location. Very clean, modern and comfortable room, would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Nottingham hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great central location. Tiny hotel room- hard for 2 people to get ready in. Freezing cold room that took a long time to heat up. Was cold in bed when we got back at night and this meant we were See More  Read more information unable to have a good nights sleep. Tiny bathroom barely enough space to sit on toilet without knees hitting the wall. The toilet flush wasn't powerful and was hard to flush the toilet. No light in thehallway part of room therefore had to use my phone torch to turn the heating on as this part of the room was too dark. When checking out in morning, reception staff were quite rude as when askedabout our stay and I told him the above issues the reply was-" we don't hide the size of our rooms all measurements are on the website which you would have seen before booking" I thought this was veryrude and ridiculous as I have never once got my tape measure out to check the room size of a 4* double room for 2 people. We weren't offered anything complimentary and he didn't seem to care that weweren't satisfied with our stay. I wouldn't recommend to stay there again as there are many other hotels with just as good locations in Nottingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 10/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great trip to Birmingham for the BBL cup final especially with a win for our team Newcastle Eagles! Rail trip excellent - trains both ways on time and comfortable journey. Burlington Hotel great See More  Read more information location - two minute walk from the station and very central for shopping. Hotel did the job well for us. Small room but everything we needed. Lovely old building.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Custard Factory  
Museum And Art Gallery  
Barclaycard Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dated room

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (Formerly Strathallan) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotels public areas were well decorated the restaurant service good food but the bedrooms were dated and in need of decorated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring shopping cente  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great last minute booking for myself and partner. The room was spotless and very professional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel good and great location. Easy to get around using the canal network. fantastic curry at Akbar's. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
akabar  
barjee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Banbury Whately Hall hotel

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Whately Hall Hotel in Banbury wrote this review.

The hotel is very old and has a great atmosphere. Our room was huge - one of the biggest I have ever stayed in - the shower and bathroom was large as well. Recommend this hotel if staying in Banbury. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
Banbury  
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a consistent service

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Chicheley Hall in Newport Pagnell wrote this review.

Overall it has been very good, apart from the last time I stayed there the room wasn't clean mostly the bathroom; lack of shower gel, lack of medium size towel and dusty. Very noisy at night. Dinner See More  Read more information served in the room was not fresh and poorly cooked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nazar  
Dragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Confusing

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel in Leicester wrote this review.

We arrived and the hotel didn't have our details or room. However, after a lot of searching they found that we had been tagged onto another persons reservation. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were See More  Read more information tiny and far too hot so only got 4 hours sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Landown  
Croques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3241 - 3250 of 3261 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 09:37:27

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 09:37:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.