Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Central England

Central England Holiday Reviews

Botanical Gardens, Birmingham

With cosmopolitan cities, historical attractions, theme parks and lots of gorgeous countryside on the doorstep, our hotels in central England make the perfect destination for your short break or getaway. From luxury spa retreats in the country to budget city accommodation, there's something for everyone here.

Our central England hotels are a particularly good choice when you want to take the whole family away; whether it's Warwick Castle, Cadbury World in Birmingham or the National Space Centre in Leicester, there's plenty to see and do here. For the adventurous types, big and small, why not consider a break to some the country's top theme parks? Drayton Manor with the kids, or Alton Towers with the big kids, or you could always reconnect with nature in the outdoor playground that is the stunning Peak District National Park.

  • For a fabulous shopping break, look no further than our hotels near Birmingham - home to the famous Bull Ring Shopping Centre, and a vibrant city centre, it has some of the best retail outside London.
  • Get sent to Coventry, or Lincoln, or Nottingham for a fab cathedral city full of history, culture, fine dining and great shopping.
  • Stratford-upon-Avon is home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and, as the Bard's birthplace, is the site of the must-visit Shakespeare's houses too; a quintessential short break for all theatre-lovers.


The only difficult part is deciding where to go! Be inspired by the exciting destinations and wonderful places to stay in our list of hotels in central England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3205

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 04/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The purpose of the trip was to attend a seminar, so not much time for socialising. Good shopping though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Telford

Stay Date: 13/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

the restaurant served carrots that were rotting. I had to work hard to get my them to take £3.50 off my bill. No one came to appologise. As a result of complaining we were left without service for See More  Read more information 45 minutes bnefore being asked what sweet we wanted. Apart from the carrot incident the food was of high quality but the service was rubish.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Mercure Shakespeare Hotel

Stay Date: 20/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The modern design that the Mercure have completed within the public bar area will transform the rest of this hotel. Currently everything is in good condition but will become even better. The rooms See More  Read more information benefit from the air cooling and the quiet nature of this historical building has a great feel. Many of the corridors and rooms give a great feel of bygone times - but the Shakespeare is really up todate in a great central location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break

Stay Date: 17/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

I spoke to a lady called Nicola ,I felt she bent over backwards to help me. I explained my predicament and she really put herself out.She couldn't have done more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 17/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

Every time I have booked with Superbreak the accommodation has been fantastic! I highly recommend and I highly recommend their mystery hotels - these are lovely and such a great deal! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3201 - 3205 of 3205 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 18:17:28

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 18:17:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.